We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious home Cooked food and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bakehouse

Bakehouse
Bantry, Bantry, Ireland
02750235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in Bantry
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious home Cooked food and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Chicken Kiev was excellent. The price was exceptionally reasonable and the staff were very friendly

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork,
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The Bees Knees.!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Did not know where to eat so tried this restaurant which I never tried before. I was very pleasantly surprised to find this small intimate restaurant could give us a wonderful lunch even thought we were rather late arriving. Very pleasant staff, lovely meal, free wifi and even supplied me with Irish scones to take away and they were absolutely delicious. Thank you ladies; I will be back again and again as I always bring my visitors to Bantry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try the Irish Bacon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

charming cafe in the main street of Bantry serving a range of nice savoury or sweet meals or snacks. Can recommend the Irish Bacon - I had mine in a nice toasted cheese sandwich. A v nice setting too in which to eat and happy efficient staff!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

On a coach tour we called at Bantry Bay to see the house and it was also a lunch stop.
We didn't want to eat too much just a snack, so called in here. We asked the waitress about the size of the portions and it looked as though they were going to be large, so said we would share a wrap with salad and chips. Good job we did as the half portion was enormous, had a job to clear our plates. The service was good and excellent value. Not wonder it was so busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

best take away ever,truly superb service,v.friendly,good value and the biggest and best salad sandwichs in cork recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakehouse also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Been to Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.