We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely authentic Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mogul Restaurant

Mogul Restaurant
Barrack Street, Bantry, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 35 Restaurants in Bantry
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Only Indian restaurant in Bantry, seats about 40, authentic cuisine, beer can be ordered, wine can be brought by customer. Service rather slow but ggood.poworth waiting for.
Cork Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Food is fantastic, staff are friendly and helpful. Lovely place to eat and service is great. Take aways are also brillant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torun, Torun, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Delicious indian cuisine! Lovely atmosphere! Very nice staff! Best indian meal I have had so far! great value too. Would reccommend to everybody!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Newish decor, very romantic for Bantry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The soft blue lights with mirrored wall panels are very soothing, enhancing the fine menu offering spices and tastes not easily found elsewhere. Food excellent, service attentive.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Indian food and really good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We ate here twice and enjoyed both meals. You do have to be careful about what you order as when they say hot they mean HOT! We were warned but still ordered something we could not eat the first time...but there were 8 of us and plenty of things to go around. Our waiter was very friendly and it was a fun experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bantry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“HIT AND MISS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I now longer eat at this resturant, because it is such a hit and miss affair. Occasionally it can be exquisite,but not often enough. Mostly it is mediocre or plane offal. They do not appear to use any standard receipe. For example, the same dish will vary each time you visit. I have on occasion asked them to spice a dish up and all they do, is add chilie oil, making the dish swim in grease. Simply offal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mogul Restaurant also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Been to Mogul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mogul Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.