We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graet healthy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Organico Cafe

Organico Cafe
Glengarriff Road, Bantry, Ireland
+353 27 55905
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Bantry
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Café, Organic, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Organico Cafe is Bantry's most interesting and unusual dining experience. We offer vibrant, home cooked, mostly organic, delicious food. We use organic coffee, we make all our own cakes, bread, and we have recently renovated our Cafe. We have moved to the ground floor, we have seating upstairs and down. We offer Take Aways, and we have an upstairs Gallery Space with comfy sofas and free WiFi, and an area with toys for smaller children. Do come and visit!
Cork Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Graet healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Loved the menu available, food was fantastic and staff were friendly and helpful as usual. Take away food also fantastic. Staff in teh Health Food shop are excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Organico B, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Marie,

Very happy to hear you enjoy our business. We really appreciate your custom and thanks for taking the time to review.

Regards

Hannah and Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our teas and free wifi here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a friendly, easy place to sit and browse the paper or your ipad while having a cup of tea and a scone. The art filled walls and comfortable chairs make it even more pleasant to enjoy the fresh, tasty food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Organico B, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Sue,

Always good to hear from happy customers, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you again soon,

Hannah and Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Clear
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth a trip to Bantry for their food alone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I do like Bantry, I love having a nose round the large market on Fridays but most of all, I look forward to the fresh, home-cooked lunch at Organico. Always tasty, very relaxed atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Organico B, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Sally and Dave,

Thanks for your review - it's great to know you appreciate our food!

Hannah and Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Having recently moved to the area, you cannot imagine my delight at discovering this gem of a place. It has quickly become my weekly treat to myself. Every single thing I've eaten here has been delicious and nutritious. Even my usually picky husband enjoyed his lunch very much and said he can see why I love it. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they are so helpful. I'm now currently attending the weekly cookery classes with Rachel and Fleur and loving every minute of them. Wish they lasted all term! They are both so pleasant, friendly and lovely people. Whether eating in the cafe or shopping in the shop downstairs, it is a pleasure. The shop has the best selection of fresh local organic produce and products to be found anywhere. I would highly recommend anyone to pop in - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Organico B, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks so much for your excellent review! So glad you are enjoying the cookery classes. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Brilliant colours, great food, funky spacious room, wonderful bright paintings on the walls, whole food with flair

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Organico B, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks for your kind review - it's really appreciated. Glad you liked our Cafe! Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organico Cafe also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Been to Organico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Organico Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.