We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent atmosphere good pub food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Annie Mays Bar & resturant

Annie Mays Bar & resturant
11 Bridge Street, Skibbereen, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 23 Restaurants in Skibbereen
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“pleasent atmosphere good pub food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great spot for a bit of pub food and some great music not on every night one needs to check window for times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Annie Mays a friendly local place for a bite to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

While traveling through Skibberean we decided to stop and have dinner. We found a local bar with a little restaurant nestled behind it. We had a bowl of soup and a sandwich before heading out on our way to Sneem. Great little place for a quick bite.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Ladies that lunch !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stopped here for lunch, very quaint and the food was devine. Most of us chose a fish dish and of course a glass of wine. good service, friendly staff, nice setting

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Local place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stopped in for a quick drink out of the rain full of locals nice buzz about the place.No music when we were there but it looks like the place to be when there is

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Went to Annie Mays recently for Sunday lunch. The food, when it arrived was excellent. However, the service was painfully slow. We had quite a wait even to get the menu, then
having placed our order, after another while waiting, we were told that the fish which we had ordered was all gone. We did enjoy our meal when we got it, but there was a definite problem with the service. This was a pity as it would put us off going there again..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie Mays Bar & resturant also viewed

Skibbereen, County Cork
Skibbereen, County Cork
 

Been to Annie Mays Bar & resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annie Mays Bar & resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.