We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kerry Coast Inn

Kerry Coast Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kerry Coast Inn to your Saves list
Kerry Coast Inn
8/9, Church Street, Cahersiveen, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Cahersiveen B&B and Inns
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gem of a find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We decided last minute to stay in this lovely spot & went in unsure if we would want to stay. Rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable & really reasonable price. Breakfast was excellent, good size portion which kept us going for the day. Everyone we met was really friendly and we were so glad we stopped here. Would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here with a group of my friends in September and had a great experience. The staff were extremely friendly and the food was beautiful. It was a perfect location for the ring of Kerry which we did during the day. In the evening we drank in the connecting bar and it was great craic. There was a young barman working who was also kind on the eye! Overall its we got great value for our money and I definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killorglin, Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My hubby and I ate in the Kerry Coast Inn on St. Patrick's Day 2014. The food was simply outstanding, excellent value for money and very well presented. We didn't think such value could be got anymore on such a busy day. My hubby usually says "is that it", but on this occasion smiled to see his plate.

Well done to the friendly staff and keep up the excellent work. We will be back and recommend it to anyone passing through Cahersiveen!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was travelling the southwest on a motorbike. I turned up at the Kerry Coast Inn without a booking. Received an excellent room rate of $35euro for a room including breakfast. No surcharge for single occupancy. Family run hotel and it shows. Very friendly welcome. Comfortable rooms. Excellent value for money. Very enjoyable stay. I will definitely stay again on my tours of the southwest.

Room Tip: Friendly family run hotel.Excellent value for money. Most rooms do not have a view. well worth stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in August. unable to sleep with noise from disco. shower very grubby. Only 2 clothes hangers in wardrobe. unable to open bedroom window because of noise from refrigeration unit on roof.
view from window was roof tops . bed was comfortable. the dining room was accessed through the bar .As we were staying in the most beautiful county in Ireland it would have been nice to have windows in the dining room.the dining room was small .No cereal fruit etc. Just got a glass of orange juice and full Irish breakfast. The price agreed was €70. which was reduced to €60.when we complained about the noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in a double room on Sunday night of the Music and Arts festival on the August bank holiday weekend 2013. We parked our car in the car park at the rear which had plenty of car spaces, When we checked in we were shown to our room upstairs by a young girl behind the bar who was very friendly. It was extremely busy that day being the bank holiday and the festival but the accommodation, although on the main street, was very quiet and peaceful. The room although small was comfortable and homely, with an albeit old fashioned tv. The toilet area was clean and contemporary with toiletries supplied. There was no tea/coffee in the room but there was a communal room where guests could make tea/coffee if needed and there was an iron/ironing board in this room also. Only slight negative was the view from our room, it looked onto a decked area that was run down, if this was refurbished with nice plants etc. and painted up, it would be a lovely space for guests to relax. The breakfast we had was full Irish which was fab, there was scrambled egg, omelette etc. on offer too. Overall,this is great accommodation in the heart of Cahersiveen, a great base to explore the very beautiful surroundings. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

There was no hot water in the evening, and very low pressure in the morning. I am sure they would have fixed it, but we were too tired to do much about it. We made some mistakes in the booking, but the staff were very helpful when we checked in. Spacious room, and tasty breakfast.

Room Tip: The B&B shares the building with the pub. Take this into consideration if you are sensitive to n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kerry Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Coast Inn

Address: 8/9, Church Street, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cahersiveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kerry Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerry Coast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.