We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B & B!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of QC's Townhouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added QC's Townhouse to your Saves list
QC's Townhouse
3 Old Post Office Street, Cahersiveen, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Cahersiveen B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding B & B!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Rooms are very clean. Beds a super comfortable. Breakfest is in your room when you want it.
If your in town, stay here you will not be disappointed.
BTW, the resturant was names best sea food resturant in Ireland, 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
54
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just checked out yesterday after 4 nights at QC's. What a great place! I have been to Ireland about 10 times now as my parents come from this area. With most B&B's one makes a little sacrifice in either amenities or space in exchange for the more personal, homey experience most provide. No such compromises here. Good location in town center so pubs/restaurants are walking distance (though these guys have best food in town!!).The rooms are beautiful and spacious. We had Blue room on top floor, with a large bathroom w/walk-in shower. Beds have pillow top mattresses and are extremely comfortable.

One other unique thing is how this place handles breakfast....they provide a great continental style (rather than traditional full-Irish)...croissants and muffins along with yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. After the usual nite of too many pints, it was a light and healthy way to start day.

Other amenities, bottled water and juices in room, espresso/coffee machine in room and Bose speaker with Ipod doc....which we put to good use, but that's another story.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a bathtub too, so check when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here on a golf trip for 3 nights in September and I have to say that I was just as impressed with QC's as I was with the fantastic links golf courses. Every detail has been created in such fantastic detail, from the fittings in the bathroom to the deep sea Atlantic prawns in garlic, chilli, and olive oil. I recommend the fish pie, I could have happily eaten that all 3 nights.

I've stayed in lots of hotels and the quality of the rooms is up there with the best of them. The bed is amazingly comfortable!

If you are in the area, or planning a trip to the area you would not be disappointed with the accommodation or a meal here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed two nights at QC after a week of B&Bs along the Ring of Kerry, Kells and a trip to Skellig Michael. What beautiful rooms with a great shower and breakfast table. Downstairs is a great bar and restaurant with an outdoor patio and lounge with a warm fireplace. We really loved being relaxed by having a continental breakfast in our room while we organized ourselves for traveling another week throughout Ireland. The perfect place to feel pampered by a super comfy bed so we felt rejuvenated and energized. Wish more b&bs were like this one!

Room Tip: Loved the Green Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was excellent. The rooms were very spacious and relaxing. Excellent areas indoors and out for socialising with friends. Enjoyed the coffee pod machine and breakfast in room, delicous yogurt and fresh pastries. The meals are expensive but well worth the money, top quality produce is used. Attention to detail is everwhere in this establishment. Can highly recommend staying at this property and town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Amazing little hotel attached to a fantastic seafood restaurant. Reasonably priced and attention to detail is second to none. Newly refurbished rooms done tastefully and a breakfast set up on your room with fresh pastries hung on your door. Low price doesn't have to mean low quality, and this place proves it. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent 3 days in Qc's Townhouse in Cahersiveen, the rooms were amazing a real pleasure to stay in and to relax and unwind, we are really looking forward to returning next year.
Excellent Rooms, Restaurant, Bar/Beer and splendid hosts what more could one ask for!
Compliments to Kate, Andrew and all their staff for making our trip to Cahersiveen so enjoyable - Thank you! B&R

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to QC's Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QC's Townhouse

Address: 3 Old Post Office Street, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cahersiveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
boutique style hotel, without boutique hotel prices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your QC's Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage QC's Townhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.