We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food & lovely rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse

QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse
3 Main St | Ring of Kerry, Cahersiveen, Ireland
00353 66 947224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Cahersiveen
Price range: $6 - $42
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: QC's won the prestigious award of BIM (Irish Fisheries Board) Seafood Restaurant of the Year in 2012. With Head Chef Eddy Gannon the food seems to just get better and our team of wait staff are as committed to making your dining experience as pleasurable as possible. Please note that Cahersiveen is a tourist town and when its quiet its very very quiet and when its busy its very VERY BUSY ..... All our food is fresh and cooked to order so please relax and let us look after you.
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & lovely rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dined in QC's recently as group of 6. The menu is extensive and varied - mainly seafood on offer. I'd been there a couple of times before and once again we had a superb meal. The food is fresh, simple and beautifully prepared. Service was friendly and welcoming in a relaxed atmosphere. We stayed for one night in the new guest rooms overhead, which were modern & spacious with lovely touches such as a Nespresso machine and well-stocked fridge for breakfast. Book early as there are only 5 rooms!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewCahersiveen, Owner at QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our business and helping us spread the word about our rooms. We are delighted that the rooms and helped us establish Cahersiveen as a destination for a short break and we are seeing a significant increase in guests from Tralee and Killarney saying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    48
    17
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very good fresh food. Loved the sea food pie and desserts. Good wine list. The Early Bird menu is a great deal. Otherwise it can get quite expensive. Nice atmosphere, but slightly chaotic waiters.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewCahersiveen, Owner at QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
TravAms, thank you for the review and I note your comments, we appreciate all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A place to call Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

A fantastic restaurant with lots of choices, great hostesses, beautiful and lavish back garden with even a communal room with plenty of space and open hot fire and even has bed and breakfast facilities. Great place to stop and view the sights of the local amenities such as the underwater glass bottom boat to marina life, marine nearby to see boats large and small docked in a wonderful surrounding with a ruin castle in the distance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewCahersiveen, Owner at QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Noreen, thank you hope to see you in Cahersiveen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We, two german couples and our four little girls had a great evening with a warm welcome a very uncomplicated "handling" of the little ones one of the best steaks in my life( I am butcher`s son!), great entertainment for the girls looking through the bullseye into the kitchen and we are very happy to be on valentia island by the end of may this year so will be there again.
we are really looking forward to!

Christian

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceleent food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

QCs is a superb fish restaurant with a lovely atmosphere. The food is absolutely gorgeous, the staff are extremely friendly and the restaurant is very costly decorated. Probably the best restaurant in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse also viewed

Cahersiveen, County Kerry
 
Cahersiveen, County Kerry
Cahersiveen, County Kerry
 

Been to QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.