We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Hotel and Resort on the beautiful Ring of Kerry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parknasilla Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Parknasilla Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Park Road, Sneem, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
A Room with a View
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Sneem
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Paradise Hotel and Resort on the beautiful Ring of Kerry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What a beautiful Hotel in a spectacular and wonderfully scenic location right on the sea!
This Hotel went way beyond our expectations in terms of quality, comfort, food and service.
The Management and staff were most helpful and accommodating.
Is is one of the nicest Hotels that we have ever stayed in!
There are also two-bedroomed Apartments and three-bedroomed Villas in the Hotel grounds, to suit family groups.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room in the House, overlooking the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear David K,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback following your stay at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. It was truly delight to read your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your comments with all the team who work very hard. I hope to welcome you back to Parknasilla Resort & Spa in the very near future.

Warmest Regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    123
    52
    34
    13
See reviews for
158
241
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Only just back from a most wonderful stay in beautiful parknasilla resort.It was my first visit and it certainly won't be my last.Yes the weather was beautiful and it did add to our enjoyment of the stay.But too be honest it could have been monsoon weather outside ,it would have still been a wonderful stay.The scenery, the small beech ,the woodland walks, the swimming inside and out ,the boating lane and the spectacular views were brilliant.The hotel itself is old style antique,beautiful library and bar .The restaurant was in itself lovely and the views as you eat breathtaking.The food was excellent a wonderful choice for a package.But I suppose there is one thing that makes a hotel it's the staff you employ,I have stayed in many hotels at home and abroad ,but the staff in parknasilla are outstanding.Nothing and I mean nothing was a bother,there was a smile and a hello ant time you meet them.They work very hard and at times the pressure was on .But very professional for what seemed in general a young staff team.So well done to all and keep up the good work,we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room.Walls Bit thin ,but I do know the have much superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear John M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. It was a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and availed of all the hotel has to offer. I am very proud of the team here, who work very hard, and I look forward to sharing your very kind comments with them. I hope to welcome you back to Parknasilla very soon.

Warmest regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irealnd
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Yet again the Parknasilla never fails to disappoint. I'd recomend staying in an executive room as ours was outstanding with unreal views of the sea. The food was excellent in the restaurant using local produce (Sneem black pudding was lovely!). All the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Swimming off their private beach (nice & quiet) and Kayaking across Kenmare Bay from the pier were highlights! Just go! ..now!

Room Tip: Rooms in main house are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear fitzy77,

Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback following your stay. Your review was truly a delight to read and I am thrilled that you enjoyed yet another stay with us here at Parknasilla Resort & Spa.Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team, who work very hard, and I look forward to sharing your review with them. I hope to welcome you back again to Parknasilla in the very near future.

Warmest Regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you want peace, quietness, miles of well-kept nature walks (seashore and woods), a fairy walk, a nice spa, great food, a great old manor style Big House with fireplaces, library and a stunning location, parknasilla is the place to go. The rooms however don't live up to the greatness of the rest of resort, they are quite disappointing. I complained about the noise as our room was opposite the staff's store room (my health requires a long nap in the afternoon) and we were given a superb more modern luxurious 5* room (must have been an upgrade). Front desk staff are extremely helpful and efficient, especially Georgina - thank you :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Gettoknowtheworld,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to avail of all the hotel facilities. I was disappointed to read that you did not like your bedroom however I am delighted to note that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade. While some of our rooms have been refurbished recently we are continually trying to improve our product where possible. I look forward to sharing your comments with all the staff here especially Georgina who is a great asset to the team. I hope to welcome you back to Parknasilla resort & Spa in the future.

Warmest regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Woodland Villas at Parknasilla for a week. I cannot recommend the resort highly enough. The staff were wonderful, especially Rosie in the supervised playroom, whom my three year old son took a real shine to. The facilities are fantastic - we really enjoyed the pool and the spa. The food in the hotel was also wonderful. In particular, my husband and I had an excellent meal in the dining room that surpassed my expectations with the delicious local produce expertly cooked. The real winner is the resort's location - we thoroughly enjoyed the many walks, especially the fairy walk. Magical! We have stayed in the self catering options I a number of resorts - Fota, Castlemarytr, Doonbeg, Sheen Falls but I really think this was the best overall package. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear DreamingofKhaolak,

Thank you so much for finding the time to share such lovely feedback with us. I was delighted to read of your wonderful experience while staying with us here at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. We have an excellent team here and I will pass on all your wonderful comments to them, especially to Rosie in our supervised play area. I look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the very near future.

Warmest Regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a very impressive hotel. The grounds have miles of wonderful hikes/walks and really nice ocean views and luxury accommodations. The bar and restaurant also very posh. We did not get the chance to use the spa although it looked very nice. We thought it was a good value in comparison to other European countries.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Tina S,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of your stay at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience, especially our many walks and seaviews. I look forward to sharing your comments with all the team here. I hope to welcome you back to Parknasilla in the future.

Warmest Regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The gardens provided great walks and the water was gorgeous. The room was also very classic in its decorations. We unfortunately were unable to take advantage of the spa amenities due to arriving late and having extensive plans while we stayed at the hotel. Breakfast was very nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Cory S,

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to read your feedback on your stay and that you enjoyed our many walks throughout the resort. I hope to welcome you back to Parknasilla Resort & Spa in the very near future and I hope you will be able to stay longer to enjoyed our many facilities.

Warmest Regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parknasilla Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parknasilla Resort & Spa

Address: Park Road, Sneem, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Sneem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parknasilla Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parknasilla Resort & Spa, at the edge of the Kenmare Bay along the Ring of Kerry & the Wild Atlantic Way. Parknasilla incorporates a luxurious and historic hotel - an indulgent Ocean Side Spa - a courtyard of charming two bedroom lodges - a community of spacious & elegant three bedroom houses - a 12 hole golf course - two tennis courts and a small beach -all within it's own 500 acres estate which is mapped into walks & trails for guests to explore. The Spa at Parknasilla is inspired by the nature that surrounds it and when combined with enriching Elemis therapies, your wellness is guaranteed. The classical styled Hotel Manor Rooms enjoy glorious sea views. Dining in the Pygmalion Restaurant is central to your enjoyment of Parknasilla: - inspired cooking, traditional style service against the backdrop of spectacular sunsets ensures you of a memorable experience. In summertime kayaking, archery and guided walks are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parknasilla Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parknasilla Hotel Sneem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parknasilla Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.