We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parknasilla Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parknasilla Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sneem, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Room with a Sea View!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cork
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here four two nights, before we went was a bit worried about Rooms after reading reviews. Our room was quite good,if you don't mind squeaky floor boards. Food in Restaurant Excellent, but in Lounge Bar average. Staff very friendly. The Spa and leisure area are also
Excellent. Overall we had a very nice Weekend. We would recommend this Hotel.
PS don't forget to do some of the walks , very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Anthony M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your lovely comments to all the team here. I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    155
    57
    38
    13
See reviews for
196
300
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Travelled with Husband and Son(5) and the welcome we got was fabulous. The reception staff were superb, the porters were so friendly and the staff generally couldn't do enough for us to make our trip a wonderful success. The spa and leisure area were wonderful - how many different types of Saunas and Steamrooms do you expect to find in a Spa? you will find more here. I enjoyed the hot tub on 3 x occasions overlooking the more glorious view of sea and mountains. Dinner in Pyg was devine. Wonderful choice of fresh fruit, and cooked foods for breakfast and our room was huge - with a huge bed and a lovely bathroom - 2 x balconys and a wonderful view. We only stayed 2 x nights but next time - will definitely stay longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in 143 - and loved it. It is in the newest part of the hotel - a bit of a walk from rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Marymacdublin,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. It was a pleasure to read you review. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time at Parknasilla and availed of all the hotel has to offer including the spa, the outdoor hot tubs, the food and location. Thank you for your kind words about the staff, I am very proud of the team here and look forward to passing on your comments to them.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Parknasilla Resort & Spa in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just back from a short 3 night stay at the Parknasilla, Very enjoyable and restful, Great staff and its a lovely place. Food is good as well. Its a bit far to travel from Dublin , but its worth the effort. Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Garry M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. It was a pleasure to read about your stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed everything about the hotel. I will pass your comments to all the team here. I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A lovely tranquil relaxing hotel away from it all. Lovely location. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Food is of a very high standard. Bedrooms a little tired, but everything else more than makes up for it. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Reques a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear RkSpecial1,

Thank you for your review of you stay at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. It was lovely to read about your stay and that you had relaxing time during your stay. While some of the bedrooms have been refurbished recently we are continually trying to improve our product where possible. I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla Resort & Spa in the near future.

Warmest regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Parknasilla is the perfect chilling spot. We went for a 2 night stay and got an excellent package when we booked directly with the hotel. Deirdre at Parknasilla reservations was particularly helpful with organinsing our visit. The bedrooms are a little bit worn and could do with a bit of re-decoration, however this did not have a negative impact on our stay as everything else in the hotel was so good. The dinner in the restaurant was excellent and all staff very friendly. The leisure center is nice and the walks around the hotel amazing. Will be back

Room Tip: Rooms in the old main building are great if you can get them. Request a room with a seaview if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Norma Moran,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us here at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was so glad to read your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your special mention for our staff here especially Deirdre who is such a valuable member of our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla Resort & Spa in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is a great place to unwind, it is luxurious relaxing and friendly. The location is great for anyone wanting to visit the ring of Kerry. We stayed there for three night's in October got a great deal. The staff and management there at all times were very efficient and helpful in everyway possible. The beautyfull pigmalion restaurant overlooking the atlantic ocean is a must visit, very high standards, before our meal complements of the chef we were given little taster's very nice and a nice gesture. Our room was a standard the view was outstanding, all around the hotel you see mountains woodlands and seascapes, also kenmare bay. Ideal for outdoor enthusast, seven mapped walks, seal walk,bath walk,bessies walk, Islands walk,clashnacree and Bishops walk, walked them all breath taking. This hotel came highly recommended to us, and we would have no hessitation of passing this on. Its a little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: south side standard room view the mountains listen to the birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Jencarlowireland,

Thank you for your taking the time to write your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you had a truly wonderful and relaxing time in Parknasilla. The Pygmalion restaurant is a beautiful room with amazing views. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I am very proud of the team here and look forward to passing on your comments to them. I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla resort & Spa in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have known this hotel since I was a youngster and it remains a 'Special Place.' The old world atmosphere is fantastic and all the staff are all extremely friendly - the food was excellent too. The scenery and walks are spectacular - especially on a fine day. The latest addition to the facilities at the resort is a Fairy Trail which provides huge excitement for smaller visitors!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear MDM51

Thank you for your recent review of Parknasilla Resort and Spa. It was a pleasure to read that we have fulfilled your expectations once again after you have visited the hotel many times. The Fairy Trail has been a great success and it very popular with both young and old. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff I look forward to passing them on to all the team here. I look forward to welcoming you back again to Parknasilla in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parknasilla Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parknasilla Resort & Spa

Address: Sneem, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parknasilla Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parknasilla Resort & Spa, at the edge of the Kenmare Bay along the Ring of Kerry & the Wild Atlantic Way. Parknasilla incorporates a luxurious and historic hotel - an indulgent Ocean Side Spa - a courtyard of charming two bedroom lodges - a community of spacious & elegant three bedroom houses - a 12 hole golf course - two tennis courts and a small beach -all within it's own 500 acres estate which is mapped into walks & trails for guests to explore. The Spa at Parknasilla is inspired by the nature that surrounds it and when combined with enriching Elemis therapies, your wellness is guaranteed. The classical styled Hotel Manor Rooms enjoy glorious sea views. Dining in the Pygmalion Restaurant is central to your enjoyment of Parknasilla: - inspired cooking, traditional style service against the backdrop of spectacular sunsets ensures you of a memorable experience. In summertime kayaking, archery and guided walks are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Parknasilla Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parknasilla Hotel Sneem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parknasilla Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.