We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumours Bistro

Rumours Bistro
The Village, Glenbeigh, Ireland
+353 66 976 8741
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Glenbeigh
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Delicious Food and wonderful ambience at great value prices Rumours Bistro is situated in the Beautiful Coastal village of Glenbeigh, considered by many as The Jewel in The Ring of Kerry. Rumours Bistro is the perfect venue for a romantic dinner or a friendly get together. We go to great lengths to produce great food at an affordable price. Our passion for delicious, simple flavours places an emphasis on the quality of locally-sourced ingredients. We are committed to providing an enjoyable and pleasant dining experience every time. Rumours has a trendy yet friendly vibe, it is a must with visitors and locals alike.
Cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food in this Bistro was amazing you would never expect to find such quality fantastic meal in a little place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey G, Public Relations Manager at Rumours Bistro, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Orange Cork

So glad that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at Rumours. There was a great choice of dishes on the menu with lots of locally sourced produce on offer. Our meal was delicious, well presented and very good portions. The wine list is also very well priced with house wine at €18.50. The gluten free pina colada cheesecake was also delicious. We are looking forward to our next visit to this great restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey G, Public Relations Manager at Rumours Bistro, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Afternoon Eilis,

We thank you so much for the fabulous review and we are proud to support local produce wherever possible. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food but where's the butter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ate very well in this Bistro but why or why can they not serve good Irish butter with the bread rather that tasteless spread - really disappointed in that!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey G, Public Relations Manager at Rumours Bistro, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi Jenny,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your food at Rumours and have taken on board your comment about the butter......Good old Irish Butter awaits your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had the great pleasure to visit this bistro on Saturday the 8th of June with my husband. The decor in the restaurant was amazing. The staff were so friendly and the service was second to none even though the restaurant was full. The presentation and taste of the food was excellent. I definitely will be back. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We celebrated our anniversery with dinner at Rumors. It had been recommended in the guest book at our self cacatering cottage. The food was wonderful. I had tandoori prawns. They were succulent and flavorful. The service was very good and the atmosphere relaxed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumours Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Rumours Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumours Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.