We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rossbeigh Hill Walk

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rossbeigh Hill Walk
Glenbeigh, Ireland
353-64-31633
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 7 Attractions in Glenbeigh
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nothing to dislike--this walk has it all--vistas, expanses of meadows, close-ups of flora and fauna, and then the exhilarating walk with sea-views down to Rossbeigh Beach and back into town.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Almost got to the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My sons tried to get to the top via the stone water runoff. Almost got to the top (bad rain), but enjoyed every minute. Great views and interaction with the sheep.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wonderful views and great exercise.30 MINS to the top and what a view it is excellent.Take your time coming down as the terrain is really unsteady.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hilly but nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We do it everytime we visit. We love it. Wear good footwear though can be slippery sometimes. Some nice views when the trees part , not a very long walk but we like it

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossbeigh Hill Walk also viewed

Glenbeigh, County Kerry
Glenbeigh, County Kerry
 
Glenbeigh, County Kerry
 

Been to Rossbeigh Hill Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossbeigh Hill Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.