We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel for a weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towers Hotel

Save Saved
You added Towers Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Towers Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Village Centre, Glenbeigh, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenbeigh
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely hotel for a weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed her for a weekend. We found it to be a lovely village hotel. The surroundings were beautiful and the beach was great for passing the day. A problem we had was public transport. We had a two km walk to the beach and on Sunday there was no direct bus to Kilarney so we had to get a taxi to the next town. Also the wifi did not reach our room, to access it we had to sit in reception. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the food in the hotel and bar was very tasty with great portion sizes. It was very clean. It was loud at night so I would not recommend it for young children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Claire,
Thank you very much with your review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Towers. I'm delighted to got to see our lovely beach and also to enjoy the food and atmosphere at the Towers. I do agree with you regarding the public transport on a Sunday it would be helpful to have a more direct route but unfortunately the one that is on a Sunday has a few too many stops.
Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
19
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here in mid August. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is nice, the room was spacious and had a nice terrace area. We woke to a very beautiful view across the bay which was very nice. Although lively bars are not really my thing everyone in the pub was very friendly. Contrary to another review here our poached eggs were very nice!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you got to enjoy the Towers and all it has to offer. We do feel the location, food and live music all add to your experience and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bantry
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I was in glenbeigh today and we were starving so we decided to go into the towers, we ordered our meal with a tall girl, who was so kind and so attentive. While we were there, I could hear the people next to us on the table saying "the spuds tasted desperate", so anyway we got our food, the lamb and gravy was brilliant, but the potatoes were desperate, they tasted like they were mashed with margarine , horrible. If u want to mash potatoes, use REAL butter. Everything else was lovely but just the potatoes , please please use real butter, it's such an easy thing.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Majella,
Thank you for your review and we do appreciate comments (even if not always favourable to us). I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal in our bar. I can assure you we never use any form of margarine in our potatoes only Kerrygold butter . I hope that you can come back to the Towers in the future to try our food again to see that we do serve food of a very high standard and also to prove that this was a once off.
Kind regards,
The staff of the Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here mid July when the weather was fabulous. I'd recommend the Superior rooms which are more spacious and have an outside patio area. Don't expect 5* luxury. This is a great hotel, with great service, in a great part of the country. What more could you want?
Avoid the over priced bar food if possible and opt instead for a 3 course meal for €25 in the Hotel restaurant (early bird served all evening). Breakfast is great too.
Located within falling distance of 3 bars. On a summer weekend evening it was very lively as people enjoyed the late evening sunshine, but in an enjoyable, join in the fun kind of way.

Room Tip: Superior rooms which are more spacious and have an outside patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Member,
Thank you very much for your response, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Towers and we hope to welcome you back in the not to distance future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Towers Hotel in Glenbeigh. The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing information on the local area and any requirements we had were looked after with no delay. The breakfast was good and service also. We enjoyed our trip a lot. We will certainly be back. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear AnnaVismann,
Thank you very much for taking the time out to review our property . We really appreciate comments (both positive and negative). We hope we get to welcome you back to the Towers again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the towers for 3 nights bed and breakfast while we were visiting family and friends in Kerry. Plenty of things to do in the area, with walks and activities plus Rossbeigh beach only 5 min drive away another must see! Can't fault this hotel at all, staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. Bar and restaurant equally as good with full menu and great daily specials. Would recommend for families and couples alike. I know we will certainly be going back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Scania730,
Thank you very much for taking the time out to review the Towers. We are delighted you got to see all that the Towers and Glenbeigh has to offer and we would only be delighted to welcome you back to the Towers again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Just back from an originally planned 3 night break with hubby and 2 kids. So enjoyable we stayed on 1 extra night. Hotel is very quaint, clean and staff extremely friendly. Price for family room very reasonable. Bar food overpriced but family meals out in Ireland are very expensive. Wifi could certainly be improved but this not the fault of hotel.
Beautiful part of Ireland and we will return to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Jacqueline,
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope that you call to see us again soon...All the best from the staff at the Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Hotel

Address: The Village Centre, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenbeigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Towers Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an old world victorian style family run hotel, situated in the heart of picturesque Glenbeigh Village on the famous Ring of Kerry.We are famous for our fresh food with fine dining in The Curra restaurant as well as more relaxed dining in The Loft restaurant and our Olde Bar.We are delighted to announce that we are now fully certified certified for private and civil weddings in our very own unique chapel 'The Little Belfry', call or email us for details on our wedding package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kerry Glenbeigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.