We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Regans Country Home and Gardens

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killorglin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
O'Regans Country Home and Gardens
Save
You added O'Regans Country Home and Gardens to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bansha, Killorglin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the O'Regans Country Home and Gardens for 2 nights in June 2012. What a wonderful experience! Christina was a great host. The accommodations were very comfortable, clean, quiet and the best breakfasts. The location is great, only about 5 minutes from the town of Killorglin. The access to the Ring of Kerry is so easy. It is close to Killarney and Kenmare and all the sights. We would definitely staty her again on a future trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
85
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We spent 10 days in Ireland and spent 3 days here. Best decision we made. This is a suberb B&B with exceptional attention to detail. They have everything you could think of and then some things you would not have thought of (e.g. ear buds!) Very friendly and met us with an afternoon tea. Superb breakfasts. Very happy to keep our picnic champagne in the fridge for us. Well positioned for day excursions to the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle peninsular. Absolutely the best part of our Ireland Trip. (Marilyn & Chas - South Africa)

Room Tip: Any room is good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, In
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the O'Regans Country Home and Gardens for 2 nights in May 2012. This B&B was our favorite in Ireland. Jerome and Chris were extremely welcoming. The B&B is located about a 5 minute drive outside of Killorglin, and about a half mile off the main road on a very quiet country road. The location is perfect for visiting Killarney and the Ring of Kerry area, and the Dingle Penninsula. The home is beautiful and immaculate. Our room was extremely comfortable and breakfast's were great. This was our first experience with a french coffee press and we fell in love with that method for preparing coffee (came home and ordered one immediately). Chris makes the best scones and her apple cinnamon scones are to die for. Jerome recommended a pub at the golf course near by. The food was very good but the atmosphere was the best part. Everything was perfect and we highly recommend this B&B. I fell in love with Ireland and will stay at this B&B again if I ever have the chance to return again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rösrath
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed 6 nights at these quiet beautiful B&B. Continental breakfast and traditional irish breakfast is provided. Christina gave us quite a lot of recommendations about hiking tours.

We had very relaxing days. Thanks to Christina.

Ursula & Bernd (Germany)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet beautiful Bed and Breakfast this is the place to stay. We were welcomed with afternoon tea. Christina was very helpful with suggestions for our afternoon excursion. We found our room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a delight. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Real, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Me and my wife spent one night there and we felt very pleased and welcomed by the experience. We felt like at home. Christina is a very excellent host and breakfast was amazing! Great spacious and cleaned rooms. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plön
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We looked for a nice place to stay while touring the Ring of Kerry, the Dingle Peninsula, Dunloe Gap, Black Valley,... Warm welcome, and we felt at home throughout the whole time we were there.
Best and biggest breakfast we had in Ireland. Afternoon coffee and tea. Rooms cozy and nicely decorated. The town of Killorglin two minutes away, but the house is situated in a lush countryside. We found great restaurants in town and had two nice dinners (we highly recommend the Tapas bar). We enjoyed our stay, maybe the mattresses were a little hard for our taste.
We would always come back. Best hostesses in Ireland!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to O'Regans Country Home and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Regans Country Home and Gardens

Address: Bansha, Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — O'Regans Country Home and Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this beautiful AA 3 Star award winning luxurious bed and breakfast. It is situated on award winning gardens, with panoramic views of the Kerry mountains. It is approved by Failte Ireland, Town and Country Homes Association and AA. When you arrive at O'Regans Country Home & Gardens you will not want to leave it. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Regans Country Home and Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.