We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find in Killorglin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House to your Saves list
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Killarney Road, Killorglin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Limerick
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Killorglin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Grove Lodge is spotless, quiet, delightful and most of all the lady of the house is super friendly and very welcoming. Delia was a great hostess and provided us with a really nice breakfast and we even got some super tips on cooking which have been tried and tested. If you are in Killorglin you have to stay with Delia in the Grove Lodge.

Room Tip: All guest rooms are on the quiet side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Fergus and Delia manage to make you feel totally at home . Rooms are well appointed , large enough to be comfortable . Breakfast in the morning will be as good as you will find ... anywhere .
Staying outside of Killarney is worth it , because of The Grove Lodge .

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were recommended the self catering accommodation by american friends who visit here regularly.What a surprise to find a great lodge with a wonderful setting looking out on the river with the mountains in the background.The accomodation and facilities were excellent and within walking distance to the town with good bars and restaurants.Fergus and Delia are excellent hosts in the B/B guest house and very welcoming towards all of us and especially the children with us.
Look forward to our return visit there..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Stayed for three days and explored the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle. Very good restaurants are to be found 5 minutes away in the town , two of which I will review. Very comfortable room in this small B&B with easy parking. I would recommend anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: As a B&B it is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Grove Lodge from the 6th till the 9th of July 14 and I could say that from all the hotels and b&b we've stayed in this was way the best service ever !! wonderful hospitality worth every penny!!

Thanks a lot.
Mario & Christianne Scalpello
Malta.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We spent two days in Grove Lodge while visiting Puck Fair 2014 and exploring the Dingle penninsula. I cannot say enough about the hosts Fergus and Delia, such lovely, warm, welcoming people. Our room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Nice powerful shower and no shortage of hot water. Breakfast in the mornings was delicious and there was a nice variety of cereals/cheeses etc on offer as well as the cooked options. Killorglin is just a short walk away. Beware of the part of the road into Killorglin which has no footpath as mentioned in previous reviews! Thoroughly enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while exploring the Dingle Peninsula. We were given a choice of rooms on arrival and opted for upstairs. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. It was nice to have a window in the bathroom. Very quiet, apart from someone hammering on the door next door in the middle of the night ( NOT the hotels fault). Sunny bay window to sit in drinking generous supplies of tea and coffee. Breakfast was excellent. We tried the smoked salmon and scrambled egg and the full Irish - both delicious. Fergus and Delia came out to chat at breakfast, which was nice, but had impression would leave people to their privacy if that was wanted. Walked into town for dinner - not bad selection of restaurants (liked the tapas in the old church). Walk OK - only very short bit without pavement. Considering this is rated as a guest house it's amenities more than equalled those of many hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rom overlooking river very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House

Address: Killarney Road, Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.