We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killorglin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside House
Save
You added Riverside House to your Saves list
Castleconway, Killorglin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Killorglin B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Look no further!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you're on the road in Ireland, I would highly recommend you plan your trip right through the guts of Killorglin! Riverside House was a random yet lucky find but by far the most outstanding B&B my Mum, Sister & I could have hoped for. A stunning location right on the water with beautifully elegant & spacious rooms. Ours had a water view. Our hosts were just so welcoming and accommodating. People really ARE genuinely wonderful sometimes. Their local knowledge was spot on, their breakfast menu was delish and basically, we didn't want to leave! Enough said, you get it. Riverside House ROCKS!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    3
    1
    9
See reviews for
22
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed in Riverside House on 13th July 2012. Everything about my stay was very good. Clean ensuite room, warm and friendly. Geraldine is a very gracious host and is willing to help in any way she can, giving advice on the sites of the locality and places to eat and drink. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Like being at home, away from home. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a great view of the Laune river and rolling countryside. Very close to the town so you could explore or enjoy a pint or two. Our hosts were kind and helpful and informative. Great food and coffee. I don't believe you could find a better place to stay while in Killorglin.


K. Dorn Gulfport Fl

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Not only is the view amazing but Geraldine and Francis couldnt have been more accomodating and sweet. We had to arrive late which was taken in stride by Francis even though there was other guests and we were in a group of 7. I am sure we werent super quiet. They were also gracious enough to let us leave our luggage there on day of check out, all day so that we didnt have to be extra crammed in our car while we toured the Ring of Kerry. However, the best part was when we had a cook out and invited them to join us, which they did. They offererd some of their own food which was amazing and after my brother in law started singing Oh Danny Boy, Geralidine finished it off with the second verse and she has an amazing voice. It brought all of us Yanks to tears. They also keep the B&B very clean and comfortable and it is nice to have a place to store some snacks and drinks which we didnt get in the other places. This was the last place we stayed before heading back to the States and it was by far the best. We will be back and we highly recommend! - The Langfords (part of the Henderson Clan)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Gearaldine and Francis were fantastic hosts, making me and my lovely (but particular) family of seven feel right at home. The breakfasts were delicious, the rooms and beds comfortable, and the location by the Laune River in Killorglin was beautiful. Our hosts were also very helpful with travel advice for the Dingle and Iveragh peninsulas, and even spent an afternnon grilling out with us in the gardens. Cannot say enough nice things about this place, the town and our exceptional hosts. A completely positive and enriching experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here May 19/12. We found the hostess very friendly, the room well-appointed, and the breakfast great.
There was a 'coffee room' where one could make tea or coffee, at least two lounges with TV's, and a computer for anyone's use.
Also, the price was very reasonable, one of the least expensive rooms we stayed at, in Ireland.
The town is lovely. Lots of restaurants to choose from, and the hostess had many suggestions for eating in town.
We just happened to drive past it, and decided to stop and check out the rooms. We are so happy we did.
I would highly recommend this B n B, and would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamanca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A great welcome from Geraldine, when we first arrived. She gave us tips on where to eat and gave us time to organize our next days travels with tips of where to go and what to do. we really loved making our tea whenever we wanted and able to use a fridge . her choice of breakfast was great and her homemade brown bread was to die for.our room was lovely and bright and clean and what great views. we love having our drinks in the upstairs lounge overlooking the river and having a computer was a great help as we were able to keep in contact with our kids.we planned to stay only one night but stayed three nights. we are coming back again to riverside house.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside House

Address: Castleconway, Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.