We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunkers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bunkers
Iveragh Road, Killorglin, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Killorglin
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

A few friends and I were driving the ring of kerry spied this restaurant we all ordered different meals and everyone was pleased with the taste and freshness and reasonly priced, lovely friendly staff and clean restaurant

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Quick service jolly staff. Good value standard and special pub-grub food.Good value standard and special pub-grub food.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best food in Kerry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I had an excellent lunch in Bunkers last week where the salmon deserves special mention!! Our youngest daughter and her family had dinner here on our recommendation and were blown away by the quality of the food, the friendly service and the very reasonable price.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLAT ROCK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great bar food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great bar food. There is a cafe attached to the bar and they share a kitchen, so no matter which atmosphere you want, the food is the same excellent quality. There's daily specials and the normal bar food, well presented and served at a nice pace. Nice to stroll around Killorglin after eating.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Arrived in the village of Killorglin early evening, and Bunkers was one of the resturants our B&B had recommended. The staff was great, the resturant was clean and tidy, and quite busy when we arrived. The food was good and reasonably priced. As the weather was hot and sunny we were able to eat outside, which was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunkers also viewed

Killorglin, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Bunkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunkers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.