We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bianconi

The Bianconi
Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin, Ireland
00 353 669761146
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Killorglin
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
manama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stayed there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

this was my favorite place there as i stayed at the same hotel also the food was amazing thanks to the chef and Tom with his great smile and hospitality skills

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Monday night & We should have booked .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Loved The Bianconi for the ambiance and the food. The menu was varied but didn't suit all of our family of five. We walked into town on a Monday night and realized we should have booked in advance as we had to wait a long time for a table for five. There was a great buzz and the service was excellent with plenty of banter. Nothing was a problem for the friendly staff. We shared two starters and had sole on the bone,chicken and duck with seasonal vegetables,chips and baked potatoes for mains with deserts for two as we were full to the brim. Would defiantly recommend but only for an adult party. The bill worked out at about 35 euro per person including wine and sort drinks.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killorglin, Ireland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Superb fresh food served with a warm smile !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Always a great restaurant but sometimes it even surpasses its own excellence .
Great kitchen.
Run by two brothers in a professional and charming manner.
Great stop on Ring of Kerry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A night without a 3 year old.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

A beautiful, warmly appointed restaurant. The food was perfectly prepared. The service was better than a lot we've had here in the states, and we both work in the restaurant industry. The wine list was well chosen. I get warm and fuzzy thinking about a perfect night out for the 2 of us while grandma watched our daughter.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“lovely visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Had lunch and drinks in here very nice and welcoming, food was lovely. just has soup and sandwich but really fresh and tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bianconi also viewed

Killorglin, County Kerry
 

Been to The Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bianconi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.