We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hosts and Golf!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffey's River's Edge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Coffey's River's Edge to your Saves list
Coffey's River's Edge
The Bridge, Killorglin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing Hosts and Golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

3 friends and I (all young guys) recently stayed here for a few nights on a golf tour of Ireland and had a wonderful experience. The hosts took care of everything, including a tee time at Dooks (very good rates through the B&B), and all we had to do was follow their lead on where to eat. The B&B is right down the street from some very fun pubs, and for a small town, we had some of the best meals of our whole trip. Even the conversation each morning with the hosts was always entertaining. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a break from a major city, not to mention that it is a perfect place to see the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    13
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
32
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Anne and Finnbar could not have been more welcoming. We arrived after a long drive and were greeted warmly. Anne offered wine glasses to go with our recently purchased wine and local cheeses. Lovely location overlooking Laune river; easy to find. Perfect spot to visit Killarney Nat'l Park and Ring of Kerry. We stayed in private 2 bedroom/shared bath top floor. One bedroom large with faux warming fireplace, sofa, etc: very nice. Breakfasts usual cold items with hot "Irish" cooked to order. Anne even prepared oatmeat for me one day (not on menu) as my tummy was a bit off. Both Finn and Anne kindly offered advice on restaurants, sites, driving directions, etc. We were there on rainy day and saw HUGE beautiful rainbow from porch. WOW!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Without a doubt the loveliest stay of our week long trip. The welcome and atmosphere were truly delightful. All the facilities are well used but good and homely. The views are beautiful and although the place is located bang in the middle of the town there are no noise issues. Our lovely room had a fab seat in a bay overlooking the river.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

A very warm and friendly couple Anne & Finbar made sure we enjoyed our week-end visit to Kerry.Room and breakfast all excellent. Great location for touring Kerry We hope to return again. Killorglin itself is a lovely town with the locals very friendly. Restaurants and pubs which Anne recomended all excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey,UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Anne & Finbarr have the balance perfect in this gem of a B&B close to all the Kerry beauty spots & just 20 mins from Killarney races. Outstanding understanding of the guests requirements excell in their delightfull rooms all with great views. All this together with Finbarr's fine grease free breakfast stting up the day. As a single traveller, Anne with her warm personallity made staying, just like home. Easy parking at Coffey's next to the River Laune & plenty of good inns & restaurants within walking distance. A real 5 star experience & thank you.

Room Tip: Higher front room's overlook River but all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The owners are absolutely amazing!!!
The location is great and near by Gap of Dunloe and on the Ring of Kerry!!

Free parking and close to very good restaurant.

I highly recommend this place!!

I will be back there for sure!!

Great deal for the price

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Recently stayed whilst visiting with my dad and we both thoroughly enjoy our stay.

The reception we received was lovely and friendly - one of the warmest I've received from a b&b anywhere.

The rooms were lovely too, bit of cracking paint in the bathroom, but I could overlook as the room was nice.

Breakfast - yummy! Once again, outstanding service and all freshly cooked. Great quality - couldn't have done better myself.

Complaints - none!

Definitely will visit again when I next pass around the ring of Kerry.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the garden which was bigger than my dads, which overlook the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coffey's River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffey's River's Edge

Address: The Bridge, Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coffey's River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffey's River's Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.