We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stayin'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Westport Road, Clifden, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Milano
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A lovely stayin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was at connemara country lodge B&B last week (21st of November 2013) for 1 night and I was travelling with a friend.

We had a lovely staying, Mrs Mary, the owner of the guesthouse do her "job" with passion and she will do the possible and rhe impossible to make your staying perfect.

The house is beautiful and well mantained, all the comfort are available.

The breakfast is superb, and MRs Mary use to play violin, flute and sing Irish traditional songs during it, what better way to start your day?

She will also be more than willing to give you advice about restaurant in clifden and place to visit in around the area!

If i'll visit connemara again i will go to connemara country lodge again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    17
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
52
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

A fantastic couple of nights spent with you in June. Connemara is a beautiful area and such a wonderful first visit to Iceland. Staying with you was truly a home away from home, which is something I crave when traveling. You gave us such a warm welcome and felt part of your family. Thank you for a wonderful stay and hopefully see you again very soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was first intrigued by the sign. "Hey we can get a song with our breakfast." My girlfriend was most interested in how pretty the house was. It is a beautiful B&B. The ivy had turned red for the Autumn and it was stunning. We both liked how close to town it was. Mary was a kind and gracious host and recommended plenty of great things to see and do around the sleepy little town of Clifden. There is no doubt I will be back. I can not image our trip to Ireland without "Singing Mary"!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The broken shower saga continues we stayed in August 2013 read all the previous reviews that describe the same situation.Very poor breakfast, too much talking from the proprietor not enough attention to detail, 2 tables including our own served sour milk.Overall really
dissappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend on a night away and was jus lovely... Very nice b and b. Great parking... 2 minute walk from town. Girl who checked us in and served breakfast was extremely nice and very friendly. Offered help with where to go...breakfast was lovely was so full afterwards... Rooms are spacious and private with own bathroom.. extremely good price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed here on a flying one night visit as I was taking part in a local event the next day. The location is very convenient, just right outside Clifden town. The owner is very friendly and even threw on breakfast a bit early for us as we were leaving early the next day. The choice for breakfast was great and much better then your standard B&B 'continental'.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

As a group of 15 participating in the annual Clifden 7s competition, we had difficulty finding accommodation but Mary was helpful from the off-set and was most welcoming and accommodating when we arrived. Could not fault her hospitality and friendly personality, and we will return again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Westport Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.