We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker Friendly - Wonderful......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coatesland House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coatesland House
Killarney Rd. (N21), Adare, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Adare B&B and Inns
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Biker Friendly - Wonderful......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at Coatesland on the way down to Valentia Island for one night. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Everything was provided including fresh fruit, biscuits, sweets, small refrigerator, shampoo, etc etc etc! Breakfast is taken in a great room at the back of the house. All is very clean and airy. Florence and Donal, ably assisted by Kathy at breakfast times, are fabulous hosts. Florence is lovely, lovely genuine person. This place was so good we changed our original plans and stayed another night on our way back up to Dublin.
We parked our motorcycles in the large, private, fully lit car park at the back, very secure.
Plenty of places to eat in Adare, just a short walk down the road. we look forward to going back here next year....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Really comfortable rooms with great innkeepers and a superb breakfast in a wonderful all glass breakfast room in a great small city with lots to do. In a country where B&B's are an art form, this is one of the best. so much fun in Adare that this would be on top of our list the next time in Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at Coatesland for three nights. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Everything was provided including fresh fruit, biscuits, a small refrigerator, shampoo, hand cream, shoe buffer, hair dryer, shower caps, wash cloths and large fluffy towels. There was also a first aid kit in the bathroom
Breakfast was plentiful---a large variety of cheese and meats, smoked salmon, pâté, fresh fruit salad, a choice of fruit juices, grapefruit, yogurts, granola and musli. After the buffet orders were taken for the hot breakfast; oatmeal, eggs, sausage, puddings, bacon, tomato and fresh mushrooms in butter. There was also a selection of breads and scones with jam.
No lunch needed. Coatesland is 110% pet friendly!
The large, private,lighted car park in the back is easy to get in and out. There is also access to a washer and dryer.
I will return---no doubt about it. Thank you, Florence, Donal and Kathy.

Room Tip: Beautiful view of front gardens and great view of fields in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent the last night of our holiday at Coatesland House which made it really hard to go home!!! Stayed in the family room for four with 2(!!!) bathrooms. The breakfast was unbelievable and Florence, Donal and Winnie the dog were wonderful hosts. A great place for a very competitive price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foulridge, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

By Far the best hotel/Bed and breakfast we have ever been to! couldn't ask anything more from the loving caring helpful heart warming proprietor! Fantastic service in lovely cosy spacious rooms beautifully furnished dressed from pure Irish heart! will definitely be visiting again in the future in the beautiful village of Adare

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This cute little town with its thatched roofs is so charming. Shop owners are very friendly and eager to make sure you are having a good experience. Coatesland house is beautifully decorated and has a lovely landscaped area in which to sit and relax in the evenings. Parking is ample. There were 4 of us who had 2 double rooms. Rooms were spacious with nice showers en suite and free wifi was available. Breakfast was delightful. Florence Hogan makes her own preserves and the breakfast menu offers several choices all delicious plus there are plates of salmon and cheeses and a variety of cereals. You certainly do not go away hungry. Florence and Donal are wonderful hosts

Room Tip: we had double rooms which were spacious. Showers had good pressure. All rooms are attractively decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on route to Kerry, fantastic location and very warm welcome for us and especially my dog !!! Loved the relaxed atmosphere . Amazing breakfast ! Would definitely return here. Hosts Florence and Donal couldn't do enough for us!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coatesland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coatesland House

Address: Killarney Rd. (N21), Adare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coatesland House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coatesland House to your Saves list