We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adare Country House

Save Saved
You added Adare Country House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adare Country House
Adare Village, Adare, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Adare B&B and Inns
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights beginning of August and we had a great time. Great location, less than 5 minutes to center of town. Nice big rooms with very comfortable beds, large bathroom. Coffee & tea facilities in the rooms, (and cookies). Host and hostess were very welcoming and accommodating. I felt they were truly genuine, and happy to have guests as opposed to many who are just interested in taking your money. Great breakfast choice and all cooked superbly. I had read reviews before going but am always sceptical. I can truly say it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it. Very inexpensive also.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    23
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
76
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
torquay devon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

Just returned from adare country house and this time stayed three nights as the plan was to use as a base.We have stayed before and cannot recommended this place highly enough. The hosts gave us a warm welcome and the breakfasts were delicious. What made it for us was the four poster bed..........will certainly visit again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

The last place stayed on a trip to Ireland, and a nice relaxing end to a trip. I stayed two nights and although didn't spend much time in the room or even in Adare, was very pleased with the Country House. The room was good sized and comfortable, though part of the floor boards squeeked loudly. The owner, Dennis, went out of his way to make sure we had breakfast on the last morning before we headed back to the airport (at 5:30 a.m.!). The location is great, just off the main road in Adare and a five minute walk to the center of town. No complaints, when in Adare, look seriously at this B&B as your option.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

Denis and Eileen were both fantastic! Breakfast was amazing! Rooms were lage and very clean. Close walk to Adare. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Adare Country House on March 18th and we LOVED it! Our room was beautiful and the hosts were very helpful and very nice! It was a very short walk to the center of town and was very close to restaurants and shops. Adare is a GREAT little town and we really enjoyed our time there. The breakfast the next morning was great and there was a good selection to choose from. I highly recommend visiting Adare and when you do make sure you stay here!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville (Chicago, IL USA)
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2008

Fantastic B&B right next to downtown Adare. Owners were great, breakfasts were excellent, location is fantastic. Very close to Adare Manor GC and a great value. Room rate was the lowest we had in 3 different B&Bs, excellent. 1st floor room was great, everything very clean and safe. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

We stayed here one night. The rooms are very spare, but clean, and quiet. Breakfast, ordered the night before, was fine. The B&B is on the edge of the tiny and picturesque town of Adare. We walked into the center of town for dinner which had several somewhat pricey restaurants, and several pubs which mostly served only snacks and sandwiches.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adare Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Country House

Address: Adare Village, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adare Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Country House Hotel Adare
Adare Country Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adare Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.