We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like going to your family's house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adare Country House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adare Country House to your Saves list
Adare Country House
Adare Village, Adare, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Adare B&B and Inns
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Feels like going to your family's house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

When we arrived, Dennis was out gardening and welcomed us to the house. He showed us around and gave us some very helpful suggestions of where to go for a good pint, and what to see in town.

We met Eileen the next morning and she was completely lovely and offered us a wonderful breakfast.

The room was the perfect size for the two of us, with modern ammemnities. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    27
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
86
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Spacious comfortable rooms. All important free wifi.overall great value and wonderful staff.i have stayed in the Adare manor but i think this is on par in terms of value and quality - far less pretentious as well! I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Eileen and Denis, the owners and hosts of the Adare Country House, are the finest example of warm Irish hospitality. More than simply gracious and helpful, they clearly love running a beautiful B&B and truly enjoy making each guest feel at home. Their home is a perfectly designed and very comfortable B&B with two very quiet and private guest wings extending out from the main house. It has all the amenities you would expect, as well as several interesting and unique features. Our bathroom, for example, had an unusual (even by Irish standards) whirlpool bath and shower. Once we figured out the faucets, it was one of the best showers we've ever enjoyed while traveling. Our rooms were clean, well-equipped and maintained.

Since it's the home where they raised their children, the family photos and artwork will make you quickly feel like you're a guest at your cousin's home. In this case, your "new found" cousin also cooks one of the best Irish breakfasts you'll ever enjoy.

The Adare Country House is conveniently located a short walk from wonderful sites - like the Adare Manor - and exceptionally inviting pubs and at least one world-class restaurant. Adare is a storybook Irish country town with many other small, interesting and tidy shops. For example, our family had been traveling for a week without access to laundry facilities. We asked Eileen and she recommended a small dry cleaner and laundry in Adare Suare that was a 3 minute walk from the house. For the price of two pints of Guinness, they quickly laundered and folded a weeks worth of clothes. I needed to iron one of my dress shirts for a special dinner. I asked Denis if we could use their iron and within minutes he was offering to take care of it for me. Of course, I declined and ironed it myself but that's a good example of the hospitality you'll receive when you stay with Eileen and Denis. Regardless of how long you stay, you'll regret having to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Great b&b stayed over for nite beautiful place so clean and couple who ran it so friendly it's right beside shops pub and breakfast was lovely , will stay again. Plenty space to park and than walking distance to everything

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed at Adare Country House for a few nights while attending a wedding recently. Eileen and her husband were both so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are modern, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Eileen's beautiful artwork hangs throughout the house and brightens the hallways and breakfast room. It's only a minute walk from the main street and there is plenty of parking space.

This is definitely one of the top B&Bs I've stayed in, and I have already recommended it to family and friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Great place, great hosts!! My friend & I were there, unfortunately only one night, & were treated like family. Denis & Eileen were so welcoming & Denis even took time out to help me figure out problems with my gps. My friend & I came in late that night & they were still up & visited with us. Very light & carefree people. We will definitely stay there again!! Thank you both!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed at Adare Country House this past October with my two daughters in a triple room with three beds. The room was large and gave us plenty of room to spread out. The location of the house is perfect, just off the main street going through Adare. Denis and Eileen go way above and beyond as hosts. Denis helped me call the Irish toll system since I did not pay my M50 toll leaving Dublin within 24 hours. Thank you Denis!!! Denis also gave us advice on where to buy petrol (gas) at the best price. One of the nicest B&B's in Ireland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adare Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Country House

Address: Adare Village, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adare Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Country House Hotel Adare
Adare Country Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adare Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.