We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably my favourite "castle" type hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oak Room at Adare Manor

The Oak Room at Adare Manor
Adare Manor, Adare, Ireland
353 61 605200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Adare
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Probably my favourite "castle" type hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Love Adare Manor - beautiful rooms, gorgeous views from the bedrooms and restaurant. Really, really can't wait to go back and swan about like the lady of the manor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a great experience. It is our tenth anniversary so I had brought a 2002 Louis Roderer Crystal which was ice cold when we arrived and promptly served. The house nibble with crab was lovely. We had the three tuna appetizer with sushi, seared and tartare yellow fin. Excellent. My husband had the Irish beef and me the John Dory. Amazing presentation and flavors. This is a world cass restaurant. By the way they did not charge a corkage fee like they do in the states. They did have a fabulous wine list but we didn't partake. Desserts were homemade and scrumptious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Food was excellent, but expensive. Service was slow. . very slow, but polite staff. Preferred going out of the resort for dinner.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ireland Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The restaurant was a real experience. The ambience is excellent and the wait staff is very knowledgable and courteous. It was a great meal that my wife and I enjoyed. I would recommend the Oak Room for at least one meal for anyone visiting Ireland.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had breakfast here 4 mornings. I had the Irish breakfast and the porridge, both were excellent and the service very good

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oak Room at Adare Manor also viewed

 
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to The Oak Room at Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oak Room at Adare Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.