We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“castle stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Adare Village, Adare Co. Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Beaumont, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“castle stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

this was our 3rd castle stay what a opulent castle cannot say enough a true castle beautiful and grand we had lunch in the drawing room and was excellent the only thing we wish they had was a bar our breakfast was included in our room we call it hear in the us continental breakfast. we got here late and were so tired I did not take any pictures of the grounds and the next day we left and it was raining good out Irelands there is a club house which we did not see either as the last day we went to dingle cute little town and drive there was beautiful you have never seen the color green unit to go to Ireland.

Room Tip: we did not chose our room in our package
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    189
    59
    28
    11
See reviews for
368
456
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Mass.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed in the rather nondescript villas about 1/4 mile from the main house. The Manor itself was very impressive and quite formal ("business casual" for dinner) which is rather unusual for a golf resort. The golf course was excellent, but parkland courses are not what most golfers generally go to Ireland to play. The pub in the building which houses the golf shop was superb (some of the best mussles I have ever had !). A visit to Sean Collins' pub in town (nearby) for Irish music on a Monday or Friday evening was a lot of fun. Service at Adare was superb and I would certainly stay there again - in the Manor, not the villas - if travelling in the area, although if you happen to be accompanied by several children, the villas might be a great fit !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in one of the town houses on the golf couse. It was beautiful! The staff was attentive, even helping us with power adapters and power strips. Very centrally located, we drove a different direction every day. The manor house offers a tour I would highly recomend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The dining experience, service, and our beautiful historic room was magnificent! We were able to upgrade to the Presidential Suite with the beautiful architecture and antiques. Our room overlooked the river and golf course in the old, original Manor. Our two evenings were a dream-come-true in this beautiful surrounding. The doorman gave us an excellent history lesson and suggested special rooms and antiques to see. Walking the grounds, exploring in the afternoon and dinner in the Oak Room in the evening - wonderful!

Room Tip: A room in the old, original manor is worth the experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wether you are going for a golf getaway or a honeymoon this is an awesome stay. You have history, luxury and convinces awesome rooms, amenities bars and 5 star dining. Recommend getting the picnic package. Or you can go golfing or to the stables

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A while back my wife and I stayed at Adare Manor with another couple for several days while traveling about Ireland. We had one of the very clean, large, comfortable condo houses just a few minutes from the Manor house. It was modern and well furnished. We had some great experinces in the historic, stately and well kept Manor house. Dinner there was wonderful, flavorful, well presented and the service was great. It was a very memorable evening. We also took part in a whiskey tasting session in the pub room in the lower part of the building. We learnd a lot about Irish whiskey and enjoyed visitng with freindly people from Scotland and others from the U.S. On another occasion we were delighted with live Irish music played there. Adare Manor's location offers easy access to the small town of Adare with its pubs, eateries an other amenties. Limerik is not far away with many things to see and do there. We had a travel package that included our stay and airfare which made for incredible value. Adare Manor was a wonderful experience. We did stay there before the dates that the review page has to select from. If the same people are still the owners and operators then the quality is probably maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the villas at Adare Manor, using it as a central hub to travel to a number of nearby locations and attractions. The cost was very reasonable as it was part of a self guided tour package. We had a spacious (2000+) 2 story condo, 3 bedrooms plus study with sleeper sofa, 4 full on-suite baths, large fully equipped modern kitchen w/microwave, dishwasher, full size electric range & fridge, sunroom, multiple televisions, wifi connection, family room w/dining area as well as a washer & dryer in our unit. It was perfect for our family of 6 adults and could have accommodated more. The unit was nicely furnished. Daily cleaning was not available but trash was picked up every day. Minor problems were attended to quickly by an onsite manager. We had a delicious full Irish breakfast at the Carriage House each morning. One of the highlights of our stay there was the "Falcon Walk" with Liam where we were able to get up close and personal (handle and touch) with over ten birds of prey. This was a phenomenal experience. The extensive grounds are beautiful and we discovered a number of tiny fairy houses tucked away in a wooded area we explored. Though we did not stay at the manor house, we did visit the gift shop there. Wish we had had time to take the daily tour - the only way you can see the manor if you are not staying there. Adare is a very picturesque town. Lots to do and see there as well as on the manor property. The villas were a great place to stay and I would highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Adare Village, Adare Co. Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor Hotel and Golf Resort is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones Senior. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.