We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sean Collins & Sons Bar

Sean Collins & Sons Bar
Main Street, Adare, Ireland
+353 (0) 61 396400
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Adare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Two couples were staying at The Adare Manor and taking day trips to attractions. We had heard that Sean Collins was a good spot but had not intended to be there every evening. But the relaxing atmosphere and the hospitality of Sean and Bridie made us feel at home. There is food or drink for every taste but most of all we learned about Irish culture as well as travel tips from Sean and Bridie. When walking into Adare from Manor, walk down the street and bear left at town hall. Some people may not reach this pub because it is further down the road but well worth the short walk. Mark W.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    79
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great pub in a great location serving tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great location and lovely atmosphere especially when the real fire is on. Menu is quite large with plenty of choice and is superbly made with great flavours. Staff and owners very friendly and chatty. Irish traditional music on a few evenings a week which is a plus.
You're missing it out if you don't stop in for a visit on your travels through Adare.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“In Adare? Must stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

During a seven night stay in Adare Manor, we visited Sean Collin's pub every day! Not only was the food amazing, but Sean and Bridie, along with the rest of the cheery staff, were absolutely phenomenal. During our two week holiday through Ireland we were on a search for the best fish & chips. We found it here! All in all, a few tears later, we left a little piece of our heart at Sean Collin's pub.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lucky stop...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We just want to lunch and go to this Pub. The waiter has been helpful and very nice. The lunch has been very good with little price...
Charming

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good food, good hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Unassuming bar form the outside, very comfortable and welcoming inside. Large pub menu serving good quality pub grub. The hosts are very friendly and we were happy with the whole experience. Kids loved their pizzas we had steaks and Guinness - yum. Will definitely return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sean Collins & Sons Bar also viewed

 
Adare, County Limerick
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to Sean Collins & Sons Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sean Collins & Sons Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.