We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party of sixteen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bush Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bush Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bush Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Town Centre, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Party of sixteen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just had a small function at the Hotel cannot praise the efficiency and courtesy enough.The food and service was superb.Bedroom was large with clean comfortable bed.Wifi was available in the bedroom.Breakfast was more than adequate with table service,which is convenient for the less mobile guests.All our guests were more than satisfied.There was a personal touch to the Management and you were made feel your business was appreciated.Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    43
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
23
35
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just back from a 3 day break in the Bush Hotel, which my husband and I enjoyed very much.

We had a lovely big room and the staff where very friendly and went out of their way to help us.
The food was very good and the lady serving breakfast couldn't do enough for us. The bar staff
where also very nice.We will be back again.
Marie C. Co Dublin..

Room Tip: Room's at the back less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We are just back from a 2 night stay at the Bush. 2 adults + 2 kids. Room was great, modern and very clean. The mattress on the double bed could do with being upgraded but apart from that we were very happy.
Breakfast was good, hotel was quiet if there were stags or hens we didn't see them. Staff were friendly and the location is good. I would recommend the Bush and will be back again.
A word of warning though.. it is hard to find anywhere to eat in Carrick On Shannon on a Sunday or Monday. Everywhere is closed. We had a great Asian meal in Victoria Hall but didn't get to the Oarsman until Tuesday lunchtime .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I arranged my future brother in laws stag which took place 11th Aug 12, 18 lads,b & b, paintballing and meal arranged in hotel-everything was brilliant from start to finish-i spoke with a lady called Dee who helped me with any queries i had and she organised everything-the lads arrived and got checked in promptly,bus then took them to & from paintballing which was organised by hotel, on return they sat down to a beautiful meal, service was excellent, food delicious,i have to say i would reccommend this hotel to anyone-very helpful staff, very accomadating when your dealing with large numbers, i was very impressed as was all the lads, it makes such a difference when you are met and dealt with friendly, helpful staff, i couldnt have asked for any better,

thank you Bush Hotel and well done for your hospitality

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I arranged for 19 of us to stay at the bush hotel for my sisters hen weekend and it was fab....helped along by the friendly staff, large comfortable rooms and first central location! the hotel was generally really nice and we had a lovely meal and fantastic breakfast!!! all 19 girls agreed it was great value for money.... totally recommend this hotel, no matter what age you are or who you are with, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: the rooms in this hotel are large, clean and comfortable. bathroom was great too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

My self and friends stayed in the hotel ! We all payed the exact same amount for the rooms but my room to the front of the hotel was musky and what was the worst was on the lamp shade it was covered in cobwebs which gave the feeling of it not being cleanes properly!! It wasnt nice ! The other girls.had a lovely airy room new style completely different to mine !! Breakfast was nice however! Dont think id stay again !

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Bush Hotel surpassed my every expectation this weekend so I'd just like to acknowledge their "extra mile attitude" here... I booked 25 girls in to celebrate my sisters hen party. From the second of my arrival, I felt completely welcome like you don't usually get as part of a hen. The ladies at reception greeted me with smiles and pleasant chat and really took an interest in our party, they then immediately organised that I receive help with my bags and insisted we ask if we needed anything at all that would make our time there any better..(I travel a lot and I don't often see staff this pleasant) it was all just so easy and warm. Checking out was just as positive, again the staff offering help and wishing us a great day, asking about our night and generally making everyone feel so welcome....even offering coffee before we left as I'm sure we looked pretty tired after our big night out. They accommodated us in any way possible, allowing us a beautiful reception room to have our meet and greet etc so I really hope that anyone considering going here does, so central, so friendly, food at breakfast was lovely so I for once don't even have one thing negative thing to say, except I wish we could have stayed longer:)

The Hen's are still talking about it so thanks so much to you all, it really set the scene for a fab night...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bush Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bush Hotel

Address: Town Centre, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Carrick-on-Shannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bush Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bush Hotel, Carrick on Shannon is a charming award winning boutique Hotel with open fires, themed lounges and bars, coffee shop and restaurant, chic bedrooms along with extensive and flexible conferencing and banqueting facilities seamlessly blending modern day living with old world charm. The Bush Hotel is steeped in history, charm and character with many memorabilia from the past. Ideal location in the town centre of Carrick on Shannon just off the main Dublin to Sligo Road (N4) close to all amenities with the River Shannon just a short stroll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bush Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bush Hotel Carrick On Shannon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bush Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.