We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cryan's Quay Side Hotel

Cryan's Quay Side Hotel
Bridge Street, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: hotel restaurant
Ireland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I went with my husband and another couple to Cryan’s last Sunday for a meal. It was excellent. One of our group had the Scampi, it was delicious and a very generous portion. Two of us had duck with an almond and honey glaze, beautiful, very moist and tender. The fourth person had Chicken Maryland which was also very good. Plenty of vegetables, potatoes and chips came to the table. Unlike some establishments, Cryan’s price their wines very sensibly, which makes a bottle affordable here. Staff were friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We tried this just out of curiosity.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Service fabulous, food even better - I wanted chocolate cake as a sweet, but the last piece had been sold - except for one piece being kept back for a staff member - so I got that!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyle, Roscommon, Ireland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ladies Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Visited this restuarant on Monday 17th December for a Christmas outing. We had the set three course meal. The starter alone was enough to satisfy the hungriest appetite. There was a choice of 5 main courses I had the salmon which melted in the mouth with a large selection of vegetables a choice of 5 desserts all of which came with cream and ice cream. I defy anyone to leave Cryans hungry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim Village
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lunch carvery was very speedy. Good homely food with nice selection. Reasonably priced. Great for a quick bite. You wont leave hungry.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and new feel to the hotel room. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Also there was a nice view of the river Shannon from the room. Would definitely stay again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cryan's Quay Side Hotel also viewed

Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 

Been to Cryan's Quay Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cryan's Quay Side Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.