We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Music and a Pint!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kitty O Se's

Kitty O Se's
One Pearse Street, Kinsale Cork, Ireland
+(353)0214700053
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 60 Restaurants in Kinsale
Cuisines: American, European, Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Live Music and a Pint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We popped in for some music and a pint and the overall vibe was pretty good. Tourism was a bit low so it was slow... but I can imagine it would be packed in a few more weeks.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great bar for traditional music, great and fast bar service and comfortable seating. Clean and tidy, with a nice area at the back for smokers

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good music and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Enjoyed the music and atmosphere in this pub. It's a shame it doesn't have music a little earlier in the evening so that older members of the family can enjoy before they get too tired. very good though.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our experience at Kitty O Se's was just that--average, nothing special. Probably a good place to go for a pint and some non-traditional music (unless your idea of traditional music is amplified contemporary/American, at least on the night we were here). The food was a little disappointing, but I think we were spoiled by our fantastic lunch at Fishy Fishy--not a fair comparison. So all in all, not bad; just nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“We wandered into the right place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were drawn into Kitty O Se's on a blustery night and immediately felt a warm welcome. The staff was friendly and attentive, the traditional Irish fare was plentiful and delicious, and the entertainment lively and fun! When we are fortunate enough to return to Kinsale, we will surely visit Kitty O Se's!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty O Se's also viewed

Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 
Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to Kitty O Se's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitty O Se's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.