We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good music and atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kitty O Se's

Kitty O Se's
One Pearse Street, Kinsale Cork, Ireland
+(353)0214700053
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 65 Restaurants in Kinsale
Cuisines: American, Irish, European
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good music and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Enjoyed the music and atmosphere in this pub. It's a shame it doesn't have music a little earlier in the evening so that older members of the family can enjoy before they get too tired. very good though.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our experience at Kitty O Se's was just that--average, nothing special. Probably a good place to go for a pint and some non-traditional music (unless your idea of traditional music is amplified contemporary/American, at least on the night we were here). The food was a little disappointing, but I think we were spoiled by our fantastic lunch at Fishy Fishy--not a fair comparison. So all in all, not bad; just nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“We wandered into the right place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were drawn into Kitty O Se's on a blustery night and immediately felt a warm welcome. The staff was friendly and attentive, the traditional Irish fare was plentiful and delicious, and the entertainment lively and fun! When we are fortunate enough to return to Kinsale, we will surely visit Kitty O Se's!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“Pints and Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Good Irish Pints
Good Irish Whiskey
Good Irish Music
Good Irish folks of all ages
And a good amount of space and seating

Cheers! Opps! I mean "sláinte!"

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry NH
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I stopes in here on a Sunday by chance and were lucky enough to encounter a smiling friendly ambassador of Kinsale named Naomi. She made us feel welcome and took great care of us despite the huge crowd. We met the owner Elaine and her husband who is a fantastic singer! They were also so welcoming and nice. We liked Kitty's so much we came back twice on our second and last day. The bonus was to hear Naomi play her flute flawlessly with a trad session later on. Kudos to her !! Great place. Great atmosphere but most of all great people!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty O Se's also viewed

 
Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to Kitty O Se's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitty O Se's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.