We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“started nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Little Zuul's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Zuul's
Short Quay, Kinsale, Ireland
353214774937
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“started nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

like i said the place started out nice and begining to go backwards. went there twice a week when it opened but last week i got the rendang burger again and the meat was off.BUT the staff are nice and the place is clean. message to the owner dont cut corners when it comes to meat. please your the only proper fastfood in kinsale dont go like dinos dirty and cheep so please keep up the good work like at the beginning. thanks for your time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orinda
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Go for the food not their room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Being vegetarian in Ireland is a challenge. We looked all over Kinsale for a suitable restaurant. Luckily we were recommended by a local to this wonderful hole in the wall,dumpy looking, noodle
house. The staff were friendly accommodating and understood what it meant to be a vegetarian! If you are looking for comfort and style don't come here if you are looking for good food this is the place for you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Take your business elsewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Went to this take away during the Kinsale 7's on sat night, Was shocked by the abruptness and rudeness of the staff. There was an assortment of fried rice meals on the menu with meat costing 8.50e, Im a vegetarian so asked if it was possible to get a plain fried rice dish, the owner tried to charge 8.50 just for rice so I cancelled my order. My boyfriend proceeded to pay for the curry he had ordered and was chatting to another friend at the counter and mentioned that the rice was very expensive to our friend. The man behind the counter lost the plot and aggresively threw the money back at my boyfriend and roared 'no one complains here!' and would no longer serve us the curry. The rest of our friends requested their money back and we all left. I will not be returning and wouldnt avise it. Customer service was appaling

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unbelievable takeaway..!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Really like this small takeaway with lot of choice asian stirfry.. Price is reasonable for any other takeaway in town..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Asian "Street-Food".”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Super value street-food style. The Thai green curry is as good as in Thailand. Give this place a try! The chef had a good reputation when he ran the restaurant Zuul's, and the food in this cafe/take-away is just as good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Zuul's also viewed

Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Zuul's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.