We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinsale Heritage Walks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kinsale Heritage Walks

Kinsale Heritage Walks
Pier Road | Tourist Information Office, Kinsale, Ireland
086-8267656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Activities in Kinsale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dermot Ryan’s Kinsale Heritage Town Walks, rated as “The ideal way to see Kinsale and learn its history” by the Irish Times, uses a unique blend of old photographs and maps to show the heritage of this special town. Daily from the Tourist Office, 10.30 and 3 p.m., lasting an Irish hour, Hail, Rain or Snow ! Adults, 5 Euro, Children free, Special group rates.
Cork
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kinsale Heritage Walks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself and my office took a walking tour of Kinsale recently. I highly recommend Dermot Ryan and Kinsale Heritage Walks. We arranged the tour with Dermot in advance and so he tailored it to focus on the information we would be most interested in hearing. The price was extremely reasonable and the tour itself was entertaining and most of all enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone in the future. Well done Dermot!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dermot Ryan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

While visiting Kinsale recently, I happened upon Heritage Town Walks. Wanting to know more about this beautiful fishing village and being a History major in College (many years ago), I found the right tour. Dermot didn't just show us the town, he showed us how it developed and grew. He used the famous figures of Kinsale and historic events to describe how the town has evolved over the centuries. Essentially he brought the town to life. Great tour that I would highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal. Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"A very enjoyable and entertaining tour "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Dermot Ryan is a very knowledgeable guide but he delivers his tour in a very entertaining way. He relates very well with his audience whether they are Irish, American or Chinese . He has wonderful stories about Kinsale which bring its fascinating history alive. Also he is very good at making the tour interesting to children and answering all their questions.The tour is relaxed and a very enjoyable stroll around the town. Highly recommended and not to be missed if you are visiting Kinsale.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights MI
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Private tour !1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went to Kinsale planning to take the 3:00pm tour with Mr Ryan, but we got lucky, he had added a 12:30 pm tour , we paid and lo and behold we had Mr Ryan all to ourselves.
the tour was great , lots of laughs lots of great info , Loved the binder he has with him to show you pics of some the history he is telling you about. Kinsale is a great little town, we wished we would have stayed here instead of Cork. but do not miss this great tour with Mr Ryan.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Walking Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had the pure pleasure of being on Dermot Ryan's walking tour of Kinsale......we thoroughly enjoyed the tour….lots of information injected with humor…..who doesn’t love that…Dermot did a great job of keeping our interest and teaching us a lot of great history….

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinsale Heritage Walks also viewed

 

Been to Kinsale Heritage Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinsale Heritage Walks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.