We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bay View House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bay View House Bed & Breakfast
Old Timoleague Road, Clonakilty, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Clonakilty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clonakilty
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful place, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wonderful place, very nice people, extremely nice location.
The house ais very well kept and maintained, very nice pleasant, welcoming and warm atmosphere all details have been well taken care of.
The garden is fabulous, .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
84
145
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had one night here having read the good reviews about them. We just wished we could have stayed longer because everything was so perfect. The decor, cleanliness, food and atttention to detail made our visit very special. The hosts are so friendly and welcoming and have a wealth of knowledge about the area. I can honestly say it is the best b&b I have every stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Bay View House in August. It was immaculately clean, with comfortable beds, huge and delicious breakfast and a very warm welcome and helpful advice from Noreen and Miriam. Of all the places we stayed in Ireland, it was one of our favourites. We stayed in the family room which was very spacious with a gorgeous view of the bay right out the window. The room included all sorts of extras like a luggage rack, a desk, sitting chair and many towels and shampoo which we really appreciated. The guest lounge was just outside our room which was wonderful to be able to spread out and enjoy another part of the house as we were traveling with children. The people staying at Bay View while we were there were also so friendly and we were convinced it was because the B&B itself was so wonderful. It is an easy and scenic drive to Kinsale and Clonakilty itself is a wonderful village to explore within an short easy walk from Bay View. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had planned on a two day visit here but we extended another day because this B&B was so perfect. Miriam, and Noreen and Tony are perfect hosts. The grounds surrounding the house are spectacular as Tony is the green thumb and his gardens are beautiful. Miriam and Noreen provided the breakfast and it was very tasty. Order the porridge the night before and try the full Irish breakfast with the pudding. One of the nicest places we have been in Ireland.

Jamie and Sandy
Mid hurst, ont
Canada

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and well appointed with en suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We booked online the same day. When we arrived we were met by the owner who was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, and in the morning I had the Full Irish Breakfast which was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I had planned to spend two nights in Bay View House, but due to the great experience we extended our stay spontaneously. Very warm and friendly welcome, beautiful house and high equipment place, very well kept garden. Absolutely comfortable and tidy rooms. Mouthwatering breakfast menu. We did a lot of travelling in Ireland and stayed overnight in about 50 B&B, the most have been of very good quality, but Bay View House is on our top list.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights the end of August , at this charming BB. Miriam , Noreen and Tony were excellent hosts, We would not hestitate to stay again. Great breakfast selection, and comfortable rooms. As our family live in the area they make them very welcome when they called to see us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay View House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Old Timoleague Road, Clonakilty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clonakilty Bay (tidal estuary), green pastures and rolling hills provide a magnificent backdrop to Bay View House. Located less than five minutes street lit stroll from the town centre, this stylish bed & breakfast combines classic elegance, a relaxed atmosphere and good old fashioned courtesy. In summer, our gardens render a great lingering spot where guests can enjoy the evening scent of roses and freshly mowed lawns.Avail of complimentary WiFi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bay View House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.