We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Clonakilty Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Clonakilty Hotel to your Saves list
The Clonakilty Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wolfe Tone St, Clonakilty Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clonakilty
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and myself have enjoyed a wonderful 2 nights stay in the Clonakilty Hotel.
Had dinner on Sunday night in their Copper Pot Bar it was amazing.
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Great location.
Very happy to recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband in November. Great staff, lovely cosy hotel, great little town and brilliant pubs and restaurants, Hotel also cater for Ceoliacs for breakfast which was brilliant, room was very clean, but as it is a three star I was surprised by how good the bedrooms were.

Couldnt fault it, will definitely be back and would recommend it without hesitation. Perfect place to get lost for fews days and tour around west cork.

Room Tip: Book room at back or front of hotel, room we stayed in overlooked the restuarants kitchen across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend. Would highly recommend. Very centrally located within the town. Bedroom was clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was ordered to the room which was delivered on time and piping hot. The staff at the hotel are very friendly however my highest regards go the night porter (Gerry). He is a credit to the hotel, he went above and beyond to ensure our stay was delightful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This 3 Star is in the town with plenty of free on-street parking. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is bright and clean. Check-in at reception was very efficient and courteous. The room was well furnished and spacious. Dinner was served in the lounge bar and was a very high standard. Breakfast was equally good. Staff were friendly and efficent and I will use the hotel again. My only issue would be that as a business traveller, I found the WiFi in the bedroom weak.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last night and would highly recommend it. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was immaculate and very spacious. Beds were so comfortable that unfortunately we slept through breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Enjoyed our overnight stay here at the Clonakilty Hotel. Service was excellent, friendly and efficient. Receptionist was welcoming and informative. Food was fantastic, Lamb shank delicious highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

On check in the Lady at reception neither welcolmed us or even said hello and was extremely unfriendly thrust room key at us and didn't even say number of room. Now the bed "wow" my back may never recover, to say the springs were painful would be an understatement but they were only surpassed by the brick that passed as a pillow. Breakfast was very good couldn't fault it, Room was not cleaned we asked at 6pm and the lady at reception yes same one said the "girl" knocked but we did not answer the clue being we were out early and not there. Will definetly give this hotel a miss next time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Clonakilty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clonakilty Hotel

Address: Wolfe Tone St, Clonakilty Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Clonakilty Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the heart of Clonakilty, The Clonakilty Hotel offers comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. Each of the hotel's 31 bedrooms are bright with adjoining en-suite bathrooms. The hotel offer food served all day every day in our Copper Pot Bar and dine in our Cedarwood Restaurant. Our friendly staff will be happy to provide local information and recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Clonakilty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Clonakilty Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.