We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!!! not value for money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clonakilty, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
cork
1 review
“Not impressed!!! not value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

I stayed in the apartment for 2 nights, and found the accommodation basic not very clean with a broken bin and toilet. On check out the reception staff tried to charge me 150e more and refused to believe me until i got receipts out of the apartment bins!! This weekend was a birthday treat from my family but i felt upset and not pampered on departure.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    184
    103
    45
    23
See reviews for
358
665
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

I arrived in Inchydoney on a very wet Sunday morning and had treatments booked for the day. The Staff were expectionally nice and professional. The relaxation area was peaceful not even the rain on the window could dampen my spirits! My room was top class. Breakfast always a treat in Inchdoney, loads of choice and the view is just stunning. As Monday was also raining I took to the gym and then went to the relaxation room and chilled out till I decided to put on the waterproofs and go for a lovely long walk down the beach and through the sand dunes, most refreshing.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunboyne, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

From the moment we walked in, to the moment we drove out, the staff in Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa couldn't do enough for us, a truly great week-end.
All the Management in Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa should be very proud of all the staff. Both myself & my wife had a wonderful time there this weekend, which coinsided with our 11th Wedding anniversary.
Surf School Staff (Luke) was a great guy, my wife can't swim & he made her feel safe & secure in the water, brilliant time.

Again Thank you for a great week-end. 5 Star treatment..above & beyond.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingdom of Kerry
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Amazing hotel. We were greeted on arrival by the very friendly receptionist Trish and escorted to our room by Reuben. All the staff we met during our stay were friendly and professional. Edel the Spa therapist, gave me the best facial that I have ever had! It was bliss. I would highly recommend the hotel to anybody wanting a spa break. The facilities were fab, clean and well maintained.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

My boyfriend surprised me with a return trip to inchydoney, we stayed before and it was good this time it was just perfect. from once we checked in.. the location is just the job. the bar was great good food and great service. the spa was fab! i had a massage & a facial which were lovely and the heated sea water pool was savage.. i really enjoyed it and cant wait to go back THANKS!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying at Inchydoney twice now and on both accasions my stay has been amazing, you can't better the location looking out onto the ocean and taking a relaxed walk on the beech, I just love it there.

I have to say that on one accassion the room was so hot I had trouble sleeping but this was sorted the following day.

The thing that makes it for me is the location and the staff, the staff remember you from one year to the next and always take the time to talk to you, I have even been spoken to in the local town by staff who remembered me from breakfast. Peter on the management team is especially helpful and always looks after us and welcomes us back.

I look forward to returning to Ireland

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Beautiful location. Excellant attentive and friendly staff. Delicious food both in the gulfstream restaurant and dunes bar and bistro. Superb room with balcony. Out of this world views. Nice spa. Very comfortable and relaxing hotel. If you are looking for a holiday away from it all then this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.