We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre to your Saves list
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Park Road, Clonakilty, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clonakilty
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2006

Beautiful rooms and spotlessly clean - family rooms redone in May 2005 and still have that new feeling.
Staff are very friendly, breakfast good and plentiful.
Leisure centre is a real bonus especially for children.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    146
    62
    21
    16
See reviews for
215
71
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cullen, Cork,Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2006

This hotel was above average.room very comfortable,dinner and breakfast excellent,a warm and friendly atmosphere.Staff were very nice.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for good value,comfort and service.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield. Middlesex. EN2 0QF
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2006

Last weekend I again enjoyed a short break in lovely Clonakilty staying in the Quality Hotel as we have done many times before and as usual the weekends were busy and on this occasion a little noisy as there was a Girl's weekend away staying over.
I enjoyed my few days in Clonakilty and will return with my wife to the Quality again in the middle of February .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2005

Spent a night recently in the Quality Hotel. Nice comfortable room with the usual facilities. Reception staff were friendly. The hotel had the added bonus of having a large swimming pool and gym which were available for guests to use. On the negative side, the walls in the bedroom were a bit thin as we could hear the tv in the next room and the shower wasn't very powerful. We ate in the bar and the food I would say was average. Overall a comfortable hotel and well placed for sightseeing in West Cork.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2005

Stayed here in May. This Hotel is very Child Friendly. The Receptionist was extremely helpful and extremely polite which is a great first impression.

We ate in the bar. Food is only ok. The Service is terrible. Two guys inside the bar were expected to take orders, serve food and take drink orders as well as keeping the bar stocked. Both were very nice quys but they should have been given a lot more help.

Breakfast is more than substantial. Great variety, with a eat as much as you want policy.

The Leisure centre is Ace. Jacuzzi is brill. Again the staff were very helpful and the chaning facilities were great.

Even though the service was bad. I will stay here again. It's just great if you have a family where everyone both children and parents can really enjoy themselves.

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorey, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2004

Haven't stayed in the hotel but went to the restaurant for a meal lately, even though the place was pretty empty it took about 15 minutes for us to get a table, the people at the next table to us had to send their food back as it was cold, our food took 45 mins (it was just a burger and chicken maryland, nothing fancy) We got told after 30 mins that it would be another five, that there was a coacj in and that that was the delay, however, it was 15 minutes from there. The dining room was huge and not overcrowded and the coach tour were staying in the hotel so they could hardly be unexpected!


When the food did arrive, the burger we ordered was not the one delivered but because we were seated in the furthest conservatory there was no way we could get anyone's attention to tell them. The food itself was unspectacular, but we didn't expect haute cuisine so that wasn't really an issue.
I asked for some condiments and they never arrived, DEFINITELY not somewhere to go for a quick bite. On a positive note the hostess in the restaurant was very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2004

The welcome we received in this hotel was a testament to the survival of Irish hospitality. The receptionist was extremely welcoming, enthusiastic and shared her abundance of knowledge of the area with things to see and do. The hotel itself was moderate, the shower was fairly cold, the room not warm enough and not enough towels in the room. The leisure complex was nice, the jacuzzi was heaven, the pool could have done with a lot less chlorine as everyone's eyes were bloodshot coming out. The bar was only ok, didnt really like all the seats cordoned off with big wooden walls looking like cubicles as it didnt encourage people to mix and have the craic. The breaskfast room off the hotel, like a huge conservatory was lovely in the morning sun, breakfast was average.All in all very friendly hotel, staff were superb and took all our suggestions on board. Would definately recommend this hotel purely for the welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Address: Park Road, Clonakilty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Centre. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/crèche are open all year round. A three screen cinema and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.