We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre to your Saves list
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Park Road, Clonakilty, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clonakilty
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel once or twice a year for the past 3 years with the kids and we love it. The staff are great and always so helpful. We had dinner one night and the kids loved the chicken goujons so much made me promise to find out the recipe. I had the steak which was large and juicy and the pepper sauce was amazing with crisp fresh chips. Profiteroles with fresh cream finished off the meal perfectly. Best value for money was a small salmon salad for dinner in the bar another night - for e6.50 I was delighted with a nice piece of fresh salmon, crunchy salad & large slice of garlic bread on the side. Always leave this hotel feeling like it was spot on value for money & everyone happy with lots to do.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we very much value our loyal, repeat customers at the hotel. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay on this occasion and that you felt there was good value and service during your break. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    146
    62
    21
    16
See reviews for
215
71
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed for three nights Thur 6th to Sun 9th June. Great hotel for the price, nice room,good breakfast and free Wi fi but unfortunately failed to get any sleep last night due to noise from fellow guests. Saturday night is obviously a party night and hotel management cannot be held responsible for inconsiderate guests but in addition to a foul mouthed tirade going on for three hours (03.00 to 06.00) next door there was a two hour period (03.00-05.00) of shouting, swearing and totally unacceptable noise between smokers outside the main reception door and the guests next door through their window. For this ongoing exchange I hold the night management team totally responsible, it should never have been allowed to happen. Based on my experience I would not stay in this hotel on a Saturday night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, while we were glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, we were disappointed to with your comments in relation to Saturday and your overall rating of your stay with us. The front door of the hotel is a designated “no smoking area” with signs indicating same, however certain guests disregard this at times and we do our very best to police this so guests are not disturbed. It is however as you mention, the responsibility of the night management team to move people away from this area and we apologise that your night’s sleep was interrupted. We have no record of anyone complaining on the night and if this was brought to our attention, it would have been dealt with on the night in question promptly. We would like to welcome you back to the hotel and should you think of doing so, please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

In the course of my life I have stayed in various hotels but this one was a real 'treasure' the room was great, the staff friendly and always helpful. The food in the bar and the restaurent absolutely super. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure we were having a great time so much so although we had booked in for 2 nights we stayed for an additional 2 nights. The swimming pool was great. Would go there again

Room Tip: Don't go by star ratings. Find out what others think about the place before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive feedback. As a regular user of hotels, you can appreciate that it is often the staff and their willingness to go the "extra mile" that can make all the difference and we were delighted to hear that this was what you experienced during your time here. The greatest compliment we can receive is when guests say they will return, so we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this hotel. This hotel is really well geared for families with great facilities for children. There is a pool, children's camp, jungle gym and outdoor play area and cinema. There are also apartment and house rentals available which are great for young children.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for returning to the hotel and for being such a loyal customer. We try to ensure that there is plenty of facilities to entertain all age groups, so that every member of the family can enjoy the break. We hope you will continue to return to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel near the beautiful town of Clonakilty Co. Cork. A lovely spacious room, very comfortable with tea/coffee facilities. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and very helpful. Its less than a 10 minute walk into the town. Bar food was good, room was refreshed daily with clean cups, towels and bed refreshed. I highly recommend it and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time in Clonakilty and in the hotel. We hope you will get the chance to return again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed on 25/05/13. We arrived and the hotel obviously had a few communion lunches booked but the receptionist was still very attentive and helpful checking us in. The room was really spacious. Basic decoration and could probably use some updating but it was well fit for purpose. The bathroom was small but again, fit for purpose. The staff were all really friendly & helpful and the breakfast was good. The value for money was really great too. only 118 for the 2 of us for B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The hotel was lovely maybe a bit dated but that is easily fixable. the receptionist was friendly and we were given all the information. After we checked in to our room, a lady came with a tray of bottled water and a basket of fruit which was a lovely touch. The room was very clean but my only complaint was the mattress was a bit hard. We both woke with aches in our back. ( we only in our 20s) also the water pressure in the shower is very weak. leisure centre really is brilliant, couldn't fault it. The location is very good. Very quiet yet close to the town. One member of staff that really impressed me and sticks out in my mind was the dark haired boy who was working the breakfast room,meeting the guests as they came in and clearing up(he was on his own too)He was the most welcoming person in the hotel. Such a friendly and professional manner so well done to him. We didn't eat on the hotel as we went into town. Overall was good value for money.. We will definatley be recommending the hotel to friends with young kids as there is so much for kids.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Address: Park Road, Clonakilty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Centre. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/crèche are open all year round. A three screen cinema and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.