We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves to be a four star!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midleton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Midleton Park Hotel to your Saves list
Midleton Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
1 review
“Deserves to be a four star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had our staff Christmas night out recently in the Midleton Park Hotel. We chose it firstly as they had an Hollywood Oscar theme night which we knew we would enjoy. Secondly, the menu for the night had numerous delicious choices and it we also were able to go for B&B for a price we could not refuse. The organisation and service was second to none. The head waitress Jackie made our night especially due to her warm and friendly manner towards us all. It is quite rare to see such a high standard of professionalism and customer care in the hospitality industry but this hotel ticked all the boxes. From the cleanliness, the food and the staff.. A 5 star rating overall!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
pshields@midletonpark.com
+353 (21) 463 5100

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of 'A Night At The Oscars 2014'. We were delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and your feedback will be a real encouragement to our team.

It is always a real pleasure when particular members of our team are singled out for special praise and the person you describe has been an asset to to the Hotel with her commitment and top class service. As a matter of fact, the whole team have been a credit throughout the year.

If I may ever assist you with anything in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly and thank you very much for choosing Midleton Park Hotel.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    53
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
47
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back from a week-end spent in the Midleton Park - it was a mixture of business & pleasure. We were very kindly up-graded to a beautiful suite & for this we would like to express out sincere gratitude. Beautiful suite - newly renovated. We had one very small problem which we mentioned to at reception on departure & before we arrived home we had had a call from the manager! We are most impressed. The hotel is looking great & we would like to wish you all the very best of luck for the future. Happy Christmas to all the super friendly staff!

Room Tip: If you have any problems don't go home complaining always talk to a member of staff or managemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
pshields@midletonpark.com
+353 (21) 463 5100

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your visit and that you had been so promptly assisted during your stay.

If I may ever personally assist you with anything whatsoever please don't ever hesitate to contact me directly. We hope you had a pleasant journey home and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to East Cork very soon.

Wishing you and very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last week - attending a Christmas party nearby. The reception desk couldn't have been any more help full - and the room I was given was incredible. Delighted with my stay here. I'd have no problem booking the Midleton Park hotel in the future.

Thanks! :)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
pshields@midletonpark.com
+353 (21) 463 5100

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. We very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your Christmas Party and hope you had a great time.

I have passed on your feedback to our Reception team who consistently go above and beyond for our Valued Guests and thank you for the opportunity to do so. If I may ever assist you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly and we look forward to welcoming you back to Midleton in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel deserves full praise regarding the level of excellent service it offers to visitors touring East Cork. The hard working staff showed an abundance of professionalism, dedication to high standards, and commitment as part of an overall team.

The reservations manager Ken whom I initially dealt with over the phone was very attentive, and professional. This gent is a fountain of knowledge on local places of interest, and is an asset to this establishment.

The room was welcoming, comfortable, and spacious. The following morning the breakfast was exceptional. A huge variety of different types of breakfast were on offer, which were simply devine. The staff on duty were both helpful, friendly, and very approachable.

In conclusion this hotel is luxurious and elegant, and the level of service diplicted was amazing.A real touch of class.

Room Tip: The receptionist will assist regarding queries about your room selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
pshields@midletonpark.com
(021) 463 5100

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel and especially for mentioning a particular member of our team. I look forward to relaying your comments to all and can assure you that they will be received as a real encouragement to our team.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and if I may ever assist you with anything in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the fantastic Midleton Hotel from the 5th-8th December for the first time. A hotel with a fantastic location for East Cork and for transport into Cork City. Superb room service and staff. The Hotel has recently had some decor advancements which really does take it to another level. The combination of a modern hotel with fantastic service and good value for money really does make the place stand out from the crowd. I will definitely be returning in the near future! Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
pshields@midletonpark.com
+353 (21) 463 5100

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your first visit to Midleton Park Hotel. We are very grateful for your comments regarding our team and service and I look forward to relaying your feedback to all.

Since the hotel was purchased by the Talbot Collection in March of this year we have seen a major refurbishment in all areas. It is so encouraging to receive a review such as yours which gives all of the hard work the thumbs up and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

If I may ever assist you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently whilst visiting East Cork.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted and checked in by a very welcoming friendly receptionist.
We were given a complimentary upgrade to one of the executive rooms (lovely touch) and the room was huge. We had a view overlooking the gardens.
We dined in the restaurant on the first night of our stay and the restaurant manager Kalle could not do enough for us.
We chose the Table D’Hote menu and there was a nice even selection on the menu.
The second night we dined in the bar and again, we experienced a similar level of service and it was really busy and I could see why. This place seems to be really popular with the locals.
The ladies at breakfast in the morning could not do enough for you. The buffet was huge and as well as the self service hot buffet, there was even more to chose from like omelettes, pancakes & fish which is ordered from the kitchen.

What really made our visit to the hotel was one particular staff member; Ken on reception is one of those rare people who will go above and beyond for anyone staying in the hotel. He is a local man and his knowledge of his hometown and surrounding areas in unbelievable.
So approachable and easy to talk to even his attitude towards other guests remained upbeat, so willing to help others in the same way were treated. He gave us his own self written guide on East Cork , he booked tours for us the Jameson Distillery as well as organising a complimentary tour of the Titanic Experience in Cobh. Anything we asked for, he was quick to provide it without hesitation, be it extra towels, tea or coffee or a simple wake up call. I hope the management appreciate what they have in this young man. He is the biggest asset that this hotel has and I think more can be gained if he was put in a more prime position in the hotel as I have never experienced customer service of this level in any hotel. I can see why other reviewers have mentioned him in their reviews.

My stay in the hotel has been the best I have experienced in a very long time: free parking, free wi-fi, use of the leisure center all included in the price of our Dinner Bed & Breakfast package. Keep up the excellent level of service.

Room Tip: Try to speak with Ken, their Receptionist and Head Concierge especially if your down for sight seein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
pshields@midletonpark.com
+353 (21) 463 5100

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Midleton Park Hotel. Your comments were very encouraging and it was a particular pleasure to see members of our team highlighted for special praise. Both Kalle and Ken are exceptional members of our team who consistently go above and beyond for our Valued Guests and Locals and, like their colleagues, are recognised as our number one asset.

We have been fortunate since March of this year to receive substantial invest from Talbot Hotel Group and it has been our objective to match the quality of our product with quality of service. We are working towards achieving this goal and feedback such as yours is a great assistance to us.

We very much hope to welcome you back to East Cork very soon and if I may ever assist you with anything please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you for choosing Midleton Park Hotel and for taking the time to post to Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited The Midleton Park on Sunday November 16th for an overnight stay on our way home from a vacation abroad. From our initial phone call to make a reservation we were sold (well done Ken). We found very friendly attentative staff, from Ken at reception to the waiting staff in the restaurant and the General Manager Patrick Shields. We were given a very comfortable room. We later went to their restaurant The Maltings for dinner. We had a wonderful warm duck salad, beautiful salad with a generous portion of lovely warm duck, followed by a sirloin steak cooked to perfection, we had asked for melted blue cheese on the steak and it came with a lovely thick layer of blue cheese melted over the steak. There is a short wine list with good quality wine from a number of countries. We chose a French Bordeaux which was excellent. I think they have got the wine list right, sometimes less is more. The General Manager Patrick Shields greeted guests in the restaurant and checked on how they were enjoying their meals; he was also interested in feedback as to where improvements could be made.
The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant; there was a table in the centre of the room with cereals, juices and breads. Along the wall there was a chilled area with breakfast fruits, yogurts, and cold plates, next there were plate warmers and a number of shavers with a large selection of cooked breakfast items such as bacon and sausage, etc. Poached, fried and boiled eggs were cooked to order. Again very pleasant friendly efficient staff to bring your tea / coffee and toast.
This Hotel became part of the Talbot group some months ago, and is in the process of upgrading the Hotel. So well done to Patrick and his team. Excellent experience will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
What a pleasure it was to see your review this morning which is only surpassed by the pleasure of meeting you both last Sunday night. Your comments are so encouraging and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.

If I may ever assist you in the future with absolutely anything please don't hesitate to call and ask for me personally and I will be delighted to hear from you. I very much hope you had a comfortable journey home to Wexford and we very much appreciate your stay and review of Midleton Park Hotel.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Midleton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midleton Park Hotel

Address: Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Midleton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midleton Park Hotel is situated on the edge of Midleton Town and within easy walking distance of The Jameson Experience and the weekly Farmers Market. The hotel has 79 bedrooms, a popular local bar & bistro, 132 seater restaurant, meeting rooms and function rooms. There is ample complimentary parking. Its Wellness Centre has 6 different treatment rooms and both Yonka and Auurvedic Treatments are available. There are extensive leisure facilities comprising of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym, jacuzzi and outdoor hot-tub. These are complimentary to residents. The hotel has a 2,500 sq ft 'Kidz Zone' comprising Wii, X-Box, Nintendo, table games, giant games and a movie zone. A Kids Club is available during summer holidays and bank holiday weekends and the hotel offers family discounts to Trabolgan, Perks and Fota Wildlife Park. The Midleton Park Hotel is within 20 minutes drive of Fota Wildlife Park and 4 Blue Flag Beaches and you can walk from the door of the hotel to The Jameson Distillery, a Multiplex Cinema, a public playground and all that Midleton Town has to offer in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Midleton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midleton Park Hotel Midleton
Hotel Midleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midleton Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.