We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marios

Marios
Main street, Malahide, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 40 Restaurants in Malahide
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Delivery
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“FAB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a cheap and cheerful pizza and pasta place which knocked our socks off! We were looking for a quick dinner before a road trip home to Belfast and my goodness we loved Mario's. Not a place for a romantic fancy night out but perfect for a casual lunch/dinner. I was amazed to find they make a calzone with ham, cheese and EGG in it. I have never seen that anywhere else. The egg was light and fluffy...(like scrambled egg)...as was the pizza crust. I would go as far as to say it was one of the best pizzas I have ever had! High five Mario's. We will be back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pizza Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This little gem is basic and friendly. Their pizzas are fantastic and nothing is a problem for the staff. We ordered a small margharita and a large house special (no olives or fish) .... we asked for the olives and fish! Keep forgetting that the large house special would feed an army and ended up taking some of it home :-) Great value and fab pizza. Don't be put off by the basic furnishings - the pizzas are well worth it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lovely pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Lovely fresh pizza well priced perfect location for kids lunch - will be back !

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good value and convenient restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Marios has a great location in the centre of Malahide a very short distance from the sea. It does not pretend to be trendy and basically you get what you see from their corner position. I had spaghetti bolognaise which was not too exciting, but the other four had pizza and that was good. The wine - Montepulicano D'Aliuggo priced at €15 a bottle was very good.

For a total of €62 it was ideal on a Saturday evening. I would have a pizza if I went again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We love Marios. Pizza is always fresh, and always delicious. They will modify the pizza to your liking...I love this place!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marios also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Marios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.