We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Evergreen B&B to your Saves list
Evergreen B&B
Kinsaley Lane, Malahide Co Dublin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Malahide B&B and Inns
N. Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“5* B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Evergreen Malahide is an impeccable, high quality B&B set in a lovely rural environment yet only a short drive from everything that this part of Ireland has to offer. Malahide with its marina, quaint shops and numerous restaurants; nearby Portmarnock with its beach and golf course. Catch the DART from either of these towns and be in the centre of Dublin in 20/30mins.
The owners have gone 'above and beyond' to ensure comfort and relaxation for their guests. Their attention to detail is apparent in everything from their luxurious bedding to the beautifully prepared breakfasts. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
83
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We (5 of us) had just come to the end of our 3 weeks in Ireland and booked this B&B for location near the Dublin airport. It was perfect. Olive made us tea/coffee on arrival and was helpful in picking a restaurant and printing out our boarding passes (small charge 2 euro).
She couldn't do enough for us which was much appreciated since our van broke down in Valentia Isaland and had to fight with Avis the whole way (another story). This B&B was in a quiet setting even though close to the airport. The rooms were spotless and the best pillows I've ever slept on! She recommended restaurants in the quaint town of Malahide and we wished we were staying longer to enjoy the area. Next time we will definitely stay here again. She and the B&B were gems!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family and I stayed here on our last night in Ireland. Olive was so welcoming and quite helpful in providing us information on how to get into Dublin by train (20 minutes). She gave us plenty of suggestions on what to do and perfect directions to Dublin Airport which was only minutes away. She anticipated our every need and even had a scale to weigh our luggage. The B&B was spotless and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was a large garden in the back that we didn't have time to take advantage of. We left very early in the morning before breakfast but she did leave us fresh scones for our trip. Although we ended our trip here, it would make the perfect place to begin a trip to Ireland as it's so convenient to the airport and Dublin. We would definitely stay here again and for more than just one night next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We spent four nights in all with Olive in this beautiful B & B. It was perfect; lovely welcome; very comfortable, clean bedrooms with spotless ensuites and a really welcoming lounge for guests, complete with tea/coffee making and use of the internet. Olive was a lovely hostess, full of helpful suggestions and interested in our trip. Would most definitely stay here again and, hopefully, if the weather is better next time we will be able to enjoy her spacious garden! And yes, the breakfasts were first class - delicious!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We just returned from a lovely trip to Ireland. We spent our first three nights with Olive at Evergreen. It is very close to the airport and easy to find. Olive was so very helpful in giving directions and providing maps to wherever we wanted to go. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable. It was quiet and all three of us slept very well. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection and always served with a smile. I recommend this B&B highly. Would not hesitate to stay here again! Thanks Olive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a great time staying at Evergreen.We stayed for 5 days
Just outside Malahide.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable.
Food excellent.Great choice for breakfast.
Tea and coffee etc available when ever you wanted
Olive could not do enough to make our stay special.
Our Grandson(6 years) was spoilt. He had the time of his life playing football in the garden.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room had plenty of room for 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

A little way out of town set in quiet rural setting this was perfect for us to crash after our 22 hours of travel. Liked the early breakfast of 7:30 as we were awake at 4 am.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evergreen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B&B

Address: Kinsaley Lane, Malahide Co Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxurious 3 star B&B 500 meters from Malahide castle and Gardens. Enjoy excellent accommodation, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts, private parking all set in peaceful surroundings in a great location. All our modern rooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.