We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice early bird” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hush Brasserie

Hush Brasserie
12a New street, Malahide, Ireland
353 1 8061928
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Malahide
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice early bird”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Went for an early bird in hush in malahide just across from gibneys pub (a quick drink beforehand)
Hush has a nice relaxed atmosphere and staff very nice, plenty of choice on the early bird (served till 9)
Food was good value and tasty. Would return in a heartbeat.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    9
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very poor food and Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The atmosphere was cold, the room was cold and the food was awful. The staff was not interested in customers. A very poor quality restaurant, would certainly not recommend

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely atmosphere and the food was very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had a chance to eat in this restaurant with my husband last week and it was delicious. The place and atmosphere was lovely. We will be back again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very welcoming, accommodating and a great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We arranged a surprise birthday for a friend here. The staff couldn't have been more helpful to make sure the surprise went off without a hitch! While we were waiting (an unavoidable delay by the birthday girl) they gave us nibbles to keep the hunger pangs at bay. They didn't rush us out even though we were nearly an hour late starting!
The food was lovely and very reasonably priced. I'd definitely recommend this place for any occasion

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“early bird a bit of a let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I found the staff friendly and helpful but the early bird a bit of a let down the starter was nice mussels and soup, the main course was very small i was hungary after my dinner in order to fill up you have to order extra sides at extra cost which defeats the early bird menu. We got a dessert of apple crumble and ice cream the crumble was soggy and not very hot. I shall not be returning or recommend to family or friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hush Brasserie also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Hush Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hush Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.