We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant in Malahide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Greko

Cape Greko
Unit 1, First Floor, Malahide, Ireland
01-8456288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 40 Restaurants in Malahide
Price range: $25 - $31
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Modern 1st floor Greek & Cypriot restaurant located in the bustling village of Malahide with views of the marina. Delicious Greek Cypriot cuisine prepared by our chef Demetris served by friendly efficient staff.
Maynooth, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Malahide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fantastic food, especially for vegetarians which can be rare. Lovely, funny staff. Great location in Malahide. Nice, quiet corners for couples away from larger groups. Very good value for money. Especially the early bird.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“early bird”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very good value early bird menu. With a good selection of dishes. friendly and attentive staff. Food was beautifully cooked if anything playing safe for the irish palate.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy taste of Greece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nice restaurant, located on the main street in Malahide. It was our first time in Greek restaurant. Food was great, I tired tzatziki and mousaka - realy nice. The portions were huge. We were so full after two courses that we decided not to order any sweets casue we would not be able to eat them. But desserts served to the people dining on the table next too us looked fantastic. We simply have to go back there to try them now :-) There was nice, Greek music in the background -it could have been played even a bit louder.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food good, not good for gluten free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We had two meals at this restaurant in reasonably quick succession on two recent trips to Ireland and enjoyed our dining experience both times, with the main proviso that this restaurant does not really cater for gluten-free guests. We visited with a whole bunch of friends, so our impression may have been coloured by that fact, but we thought the place was very lively, good Craic and staffed by understanding and helpful staff. Did not have any alcohol, so cannot comment on the wines. Neither of us are great friends of Greek cuisine, but we would return, in the company of friends. Tables are a little close together, but the owner is very accommodating and made sure we had a good time. One problem was that parking was not easy and on the second occasion we had to park quite a distance away from the restaurant. Also, it is upstairs, so not easily accessible for anyone physically disabled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great food,professional staff, a nice atmosphere and lovely menu,the lunch menus very reasonable too,im a regular and 100% thumbs up everytime!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Greko also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Cape Greko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Greko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.