We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Pub

Duffy's Pub
Main st, Malahide, Ireland
(01)8450735
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Malahide
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
omagh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have been coming to Dublin over the years , and always call in to this pub , it has been refurbished and it looks great. The staff are very friendly , great atmosphere the food looks lovely .But the only reason i never ate there was my boyfriend is a Coeliac { GLUTEN FREE ] and there was nothing to suit him on the menu except steak which he dosen't eat . the waitress didn't know anything about GF but would definitely eat there if they would have GF food available , we always eat at a nearby hotel which have a carvery all day and its lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    39
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Fun, Lively Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family enjoyed the pub while in Malahide. We were in search of Trad music for our last night so stopped by and had some fun watching some locals come in for Trad music night. I think they just gather on Thursday nights and play music together. We just hung out nearby and enjoyed this community gathering of musicians. Food was good also and we enjoyed our last night of good Guinness.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmar, nj
2 reviews
“Good food but slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Food was really lovely but took a good half hour to get food from the specials lunch menu. Waitress was good.Barman not particularly friendly - especially to children

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We really enjoyed Duffy's pub where the Guinness and food is great and the craic is better! On Thursday nights they have traditional Irish music playing in one area which will definitely get your toes tapping! Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sportsbar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Drink here, dont eat! Food is overpriced and diffrent standard. My Burger ess small and dry, Hardy no sallad and dressing. 15 minutes later the table next to us was served the same Burger - looked decent. Mine was a joke

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Pub also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Duffy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.