We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pub with Excellent Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Pub

Duffy's Pub
Main st, Malahide, Ireland
(01)8450735
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Malahide
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice Pub with Excellent Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Went to Duffy's for dinner with family (including three children 8 - 14). Open pub atmosphere, very friendly staff and good food.

We were staying at the Dublin Airport Hilton, and this is a nice short drive from there.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great Apps, Live Music, & Beautiful Outdoor Terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I think I'm falling in love with this pub! Been here three times now and each visit has been a great experience. My wife and I first visited for dinner a few weeks ago. Although their menu looked great & good value too, we decided to just order some apps. They offer an app + a glass of wine combo deal, yes please! Our next visit was drinks with friends. We received great service from the bar staff. Plus to our surprise a group of musicians was holding a practice jam session. We were in heaven with the music and the Guinness. Our third visit was last evening, with another group of friends visiting us from the US. We spent most of the evening on their beautiful outdoor terrace (Steeple Lounge), which is a very chill spot and a must see when visiting this pub.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Duffy's fab food - great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Had lunch with my friends there last week and all I can say is well done. We had a lovely lunch, obviously everything is freshly made. Madam, who shall be nameless is very fussy and loved her nosh. Great place for girls to go and not feel out of place. Love the fresh airy colorful decor, everything is spotless. Staff were very nice and professional. Looking forward to going back at the week end for the live music, word of mouth has it that it is an up and coming venue for great music.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide, Ireland
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Better option close by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently visited Duffys for a few drinks. It has been updated in the last year but still lacks something that the other pubs nearby have, it is neither modern or quaint and a bit soulless and lacking in atmosphere. We tried some of the party platters and they were good as was the quality of the drink, however I think there are better places nearby with better atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Lovely new decoration even if it doesn't look like a traditional pub anymore... Good food, different from other pub so I enjoy it. Terrace upstairs is great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Pub also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Duffy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.