We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Among the Sand Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enniscrone Golf Club

Enniscrone Golf Club
Enniscrone, Ireland
353 0 96 36297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Attractions in Enniscrone
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun Among the Sand Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The entrance to Enniscrone isn't inspiring, passing through the sprawl of the overbuilding of the Irish boom years.But it's worth the effort. This is a beautiful golf course and a friendly club to visitors. The Eddie Hackett design is one of the better of the North and west Coast courses and a good value. I brought friends with me and it was one of their favorites. Enniscrone is a nice enough town, though can get busy in high season. The restaurant at the Golf Club is very good and often available when other in-town places are packed to the gills.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    14
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very nice links course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My son and I made a reservation to play here before we left for Ireland. The staff are all very attentive to your needs and requests. We unfortunately were running well behind the day we had a tee time and we actually did not get there. I tried to be very up front with letting them know we were running behind and they were accommodating to us. We went out the following day and we had a really nice round of golf. Truly a memorable event that neither of us will forget. Thank you to the staff of Enniscrone GC, we will look forward to coming back again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offaly
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food and quite friendly with the kids too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was very busy on the night we went but was still lovely food - huge portions. Not overly expensive. On a par really with the Ocean Sands hotel in the town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food & friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were delighted with 2 lunches at the golf club during our visit to Enniscrone. Mostly basic dishes on the menu but all very well cooked at great value.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great test of golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've played Enniscrone a half a dozen times now and I never get tired of playing there. It is one of the best links courses in Ireland, with no weak holes and no let up in the dramatic scenery. I'll be back for more

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enniscrone Golf Club also viewed

 
Enniscrone, County Sligo
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 

Been to Enniscrone Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enniscrone Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.