We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront House Restaurant

Waterfront House Restaurant
Cliff Road | Enniscrone, Enniscrone Sligo, Ireland
+353 96 37120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Enniscrone
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Restaurant Wine Bar Guest Accommodation
enniscrone
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

enjoyed lunch and had visited for Dinner with family and friends -- was always very pleased with service food -- good value -- staff friendly

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    14
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was brought here for Valentines by my boyfriend, and what a surprise I got. Normally we wouldn't venture too far from Ballina but I'm glad he booked us in. There was an amazing ambience with lovely live instrumentalists for the occasion paired with the really friendly staff. The menu was first class and we both enjoyed the scallops to start and then the duck and hake for main. Everything was very well executed with great flavours. The wine was fab and reasonable for the great quality provided. Dessert was heavenly and homemade. We had the most relaxing and fabulous evening, I cannot wait to return again. Well Done , to what seems to be a very hard working and dedicated team! There was such a personal touch to the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service just can't do enough for you and just amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Pre dinner cocktails went down very good followed by a fantastic 3 course meal with such friendly service that will make sure you want to return. The food and views in this place are hard to compare, as they are as equally fantastic. Can't wait to return here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Came here for lunch last Thursday with my daughter and grandchild
We were so well looked after by a lovely waitress called Niamh ,
She was so good and made sure our experience there was special.
We were a bit early for the early bird menu ,but that wasn't a problem ,
Chicken nuggets and chips for my grand child were so tasty ( def homemade ) as were the chips I nearly wished I had ordered them!
But then our food came again homemade Vietnamese spring roll was delicious and very different to the usual duck or chicken ones that are on most menus, my daughter had crab and ravioli lobster with a tomato and goats cheese sauce which was amazing I had the same but asked would the chef mind doing mine in a white wine and mushroom sauce, this was no problem, and came just as desired . We had chocolate brownies for dessert and drinks and found the bill very reasonably priced.
Thank you for a lovely afternoon

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We recently held a family celebration dinner for my mums birthday in Waterfront House. To say the food was excellent would be an understatement. Every single member of the group of 14 were raving about their meal. We had 2 coeliacs also in our group and the staff made sure that there was an excellent choice of dishes available for them. The service from both staff and management was excellent, very helpful and very friendly. I would highly recommend Waterfront House for any family function. And we will definitely be frequenting this restaurant again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront House Restaurant also viewed

Enniscrone, County Sligo
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 

Been to Waterfront House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.