We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pilot bar

The Pilot bar
Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We came here from other reviews on this site and were not disappointed.

Great food, coal fire, staff and guinness.

Totally recommend the pilot bar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    41
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good craic and lovely pints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

its the pub i always go to when im in enniscrone, i dont really go for the food, only the pints! and boy do i enjoy them

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepilotbar, Guest Relations Manager at The Pilot bar, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Yeah! A true pub customer who comes for the pints and the Craic. It's not all about the food. Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good pub grub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Visited this bar for bar food and was not dissapointed. The seating is somwhat limited and not very comfortable but the food was good and plentiful. The staff were very welcoming and the drinks were good. We had fish and chips and fajitas both were good. I would return to this bar if ever in Enniscrone again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepilotbar, Manager at The Pilot bar, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Good pub grub. We like to think so and thanks for the review. The seating is indeed limited unfortunately there's not an awful lot we can do about that. But we try to make sure the atmosphere is nice and relaxed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“gREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Do book as this place is very popular for food........ very happy to facilitate special diets etc. Return every time in Enniscrone

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent food in a busy but friendly pub-Enniscrone is lucky to have this haven for good food and drink!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pilot bar also viewed

 
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 

Been to The Pilot bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pilot bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.