We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wave pool and "lazy pool" were extremely hazardous for young children and elderly.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Waterworld Bundoran

Waterworld Bundoran
Atlantic Way, Bundoran, Ireland
353-71-9841172
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 16 Attractions in Bundoran
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wave pool and "lazy pool" were extremely hazardous for young children and elderly.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I attended on 20th June 2012 with another couple, 3 children under 4; all very well supervised by parents. We also had the pleasure of having my mum in our company. We were all very concerned for their safety due to overcrowding (3 groups of school tours in the pool); an extremely fast paced "lazy river" (should be renamed as a "crazy river") which again was very overcrowded. We were also extremely alarmed at the lack of direction given by management to pool users in the wave pool, during the wave operation. Our mum thank god had the good fortune to get out before being undoubtedly knocked over and injured in the shallow end. As it was we ourselves were repeatedly knocked whilst trying to manage our kids in the shallow end. Oit youngest was also injured though thankfully not term, when a lifeguard advised that it was safe for her to use the straight slide. She is a very small toddler aged 2 and a half. I would advise management to immediately review the safety of the operation for the good of its customers especially the very young and old.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    14
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kiltimagh, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“feeling like a child again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

great for kids and todlers. great slides, if i could make 1 recommendation to help families, you should be able to pay, get your armband and come back after lunch,

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkhire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Fun - for an Hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Slides are OK for half a dozen rides, but after an hour the two 13 year olds we were with were bored. Also, despite literature to the contrary available in the town, the centre doesn't open until 12.00

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matimic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

lifeguards are very attentive and the children enjoyed the slides, etc but what i didn't like was the viewing area was just standing at perspex sheets contorting yourself to watch your children. Also, the shower area is mixed and so slightly uncomfortable while attending to your own children.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“always love waterworld”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

ah water world has always been great so I think, although they could update the adult area, the sauna is hardly working, and the steam room isnt much better. The children love it though and as an adult so do I, the slides are good and lazy river and wave pool is good, but thats all there is. Not the best but I still like it, I went in last weekend in April so the place was empty which was a good thing. The price was grand I thought, €11.70 I think for adult, all day which is great. There is a restaurant normally but it was closed for high season.
There is also a funfair on outside with weekends open during off peak times and peak season its open everyday with crazy golf etc, fun all around!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterworld Bundoran also viewed

Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 
Bundoran, County Donegal
 

Been to Waterworld Bundoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterworld Bundoran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.