We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great warm food for reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant

Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant
Bundoran, Bundoran, Ireland
353 71 984 2050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Bundoran
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great warm food for reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I visit Bundoran very often when I go surfing and I go to Madden's almost everytime (unless they are booked out). They have very good selection of tasty dishes for reasonable prices - 10-18 eur per main.

My personal favourites:
- smoked salmon pasta
- morrocan tajine
- guiness stew
- gourmet burgers

If you are visiting on busy weekend, make a booking for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    14
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Antrim
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Girlies lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Sea food chowder was first class and my elderly friends were looked after very well! I will be back for more!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Go to place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Bridge Bar is a quaint and friendly pub where the food and service is great and the atmosphere warm and fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

will def go back food very good and staff very plesent as were the other people in maddens nice and clean too

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Spot For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I were in Bundoran to see family and we went to Madden's for lunch several times as it was close to my mother-in-law's house. For a lunch spot, there wasn't a crowd, the bartender was attentive, and the food was always hot and tasty. I usually went with the turkey and it was good.

I can't say whether our experience for lunch is duplicated for dinner, but for lunch, we were pleased and felt that our meal was a good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant also viewed

Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 
Bundoran, County Donegal
 

Been to Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.