We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely bar and restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant

Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant
Bundoran, Bundoran, Ireland
353 71 984 2050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Bundoran
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

will def go back food very good and staff very plesent as were the other people in maddens nice and clean too

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    14
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Spot For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I were in Bundoran to see family and we went to Madden's for lunch several times as it was close to my mother-in-law's house. For a lunch spot, there wasn't a crowd, the bartender was attentive, and the food was always hot and tasty. I usually went with the turkey and it was good.

I can't say whether our experience for lunch is duplicated for dinner, but for lunch, we were pleased and felt that our meal was a good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermanagh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed Potential Customer?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I am writing this review because yesterday Sunday 28th April 2013 my husband and I entered Maddens at approx 6.45pm to get food, we sat at a table and my husband went up to the bar and requested a menu and was told last orders had been taken, by a grumpy barman. It clearly stated on a blackboard outside the door food served until 7pm, If this is the case they should advertise last orders taken at what ever time, in my opinion this is FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. Also the staff 3 men started whispering as we were leaving, they were not very pleasant people. Needless to say we went somewhere else. So beware anyone intending to dine in MADDENS watch the time. A very disappointing experience. In the peak season people will be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great pints and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were in Bundoran for a week and Maddens bar was the best place for both drink and food. We had the lamb and fresh fish which were excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a very nice place for a good night in the pub. The food is also excellent!!
The view from the tables upstairs is great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant also viewed

Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 
Bundoran, County Donegal
 

Been to Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maddens Bridge Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.