We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quiet place to stay in a group” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baywatch Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Baywatch Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Baywatch Bed and Breakfast
The Colony, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 73 Dingle B&B and Inns
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for a quiet place to stay in a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have read the other reviews... and they are true! If you are excpecting a high class B&B i would not go here. BUT if you are looking for a quiet place to stay.. close to town, with great/very irish hosts.. then this place is for you.

We arrived and recieved a friendly greating from the male owner. He's hillarous! A real crazy irish man!

We got the top room.. for 4 of us it was great. 100 euro for the night. Wouldn't be so cheap if you were going with your family though. But for us it was grand. Like people have said the rooms aren't the cleanest, but this isn't the Hilton! It feels like someones house.. and i think that's cool if your looking for a true Irish experience.

Breastfast was small but tasty!

So if you are looking for a place for a bunch of your friends to stay for a few nights this place is great....! Close to all the pubs and good fun.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    4
    5
    23
See reviews for
9
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Baywatch B & B is without a doubt the worst place I have ever come across....we were booked there for 2 nights but left after the first morning. We should have walked out the minute we saw were we were staying but were assured we would not get anywhere else...Bed clothes were a disgrace, we had to sleep in our clothes, twin room was damp and cold, weird smell running through out the house, towels manky etc...wont go on...stay well clear of this place as its a dump!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this place for two nights. You might notice that I did not call it a B&B because it is not a B&B. Old over cover on the bed.The towels were old and dirty.The breakfast was terrible and the butter on the table must have been old,because it smelt funny.We did not take any breakfast on the second morning.All we wanted to do was leave.The host told us we will not get another B&B in Dingle for this price,which was € 90 for two people.This was a lie.We found out that there were many beautiful places for less. We will never stay there again.My advice is steer clear from Bay Watch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in this b&b last minute as it was the only one left in dingle town.when we arrived at the location,our host walked us up to another house which was to be our room for the night. We were given the "penthouse" which sleeps 5 people.we checked the sheets on the bed to find them covered in stains.we insisted they were changed.we slept ok.the next morning we went down for breakfast and requested 4 breakfasts of pancakes and one egg.our breakfast arrived 1hour and 10 mins later....cold! Would never stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 via mobile

Having booked in for a few days, I wanted to leave ten minutes after I arrived! The owner was very unprofessional and too talkative about people in the town. The room was standard, I'm not sure all bedclothes were clean and there was an old, dirty blanket in the wardrobe. I had one shower there and was almost afraid to touch the shower handle! The hand soap dispenser on the sink was just filled with water....all of this for €44 a night! I didn't have breakfast except for a coffee which was presented in a very chipped mug! This place gives B&Bs in Dingle a bad name!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

If you are looking for a perfect location, a warm welcome, a ready smile and lots of personal attention with your comfortable accommodation, the Baywatch B and B is your choice. Our room was cozy and our bathroom wonderful and our breakfasts sumptuous. ! We had an amazing archeological tour by our host, and lots of personal attention from our hostess and junior hostess as well. One of best things is the location--just a few doors off the main road, but not on it, and no noise or revelry to disturb our sleep. Enjoy your stay!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Bay Watch B&B is in a great location right off the main strip where you go shopping & you could unload your shopping bags right into your car or back in your room. The owners were great Veronica & Tom knew every one & every place in town & you could call them & get directions to places. Veronica was a total social butterfly and knew what was going on, where things were going on & what time things were going on. She was most helpful & I stayed an extra night there since I was having such a good time there. Tom cooked a great Irish Breakfeast that started off with piping hot porridge,I was not hungry again till dinner. Tom was a great to chat with over breakfeast, Tom is a very interesting guy. Bay Watch is an authentic West coast of Ireland B&B full of the charm of rural Ireland, A far cry from the lack of Irishness that one finds in the Dublin Hotels

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baywatch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Bed and Breakfast

Address: The Colony, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baywatch Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baywatch Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.